« 読者からの質問と回答 「RRS17とダブル・ジャイブ」 | トップページ | Play the Rules の VERSION UP ! »

2009年2月23日 (月)

結論: ARGUMENT about MARK-ROOM ROUNDING (結論:マークルーム回航についての議論)

結論: ARGUMENT about MARK-ROOM ROUNDING (結論:マークルーム回航についての議論)

当blog記事に2009-01-26「ARGUMENT about MARK-ROOM ROUNDING between USA and UK? (マークルーム回航についての議論)」を掲載しましたが、“結論”が出たようです。
新規則18:マークルームにおいても依然として、シーマンライクな回航(Seamanlike way)と 戦術的な回航(Tactical way, "swing wide-cut close", "round wide and come up tight", "wide in, tight up")が存在する、ことを理解してください。
------------------------------------------------------------------
<結論>
UK John Doerr氏は、Yachting World 2008年12月号で、「艇(inside/keep clear boat)はゾーンに入った瞬間からプロパー・コースを帆走することができる」と述べていましたが、今回2009年3月号でこれを訂正し、「内側の避けていなければならない艇が、もしマークへ帆走するために必要以上のルームを得たならば、航路権規則に違反し、その違反は規則18.5によって免罪されない」とした。(同氏は、現ISAF Racing Rules Committee)
------------------------------------------------------------------

<訂正前>
Yachting World 2008年12月号記事

John Doerr (UK) says on www.yachtingworld.com, December 2008

"Now a boat entitled to room at a mark must be given sufficient room to be able to sail her proper course around the mark (wide in, tight out), even if she is the give-way boat. This means that a windward boat inside a leeward boat, or a port tack boat inside a starboard boat at a leeward mark, are entitled to more room than under the current rule."

これからは、マークにおいてルームの資格がある艇は、マーク回航をプロパー・コースで(広がって入り、詰めて出る)帆走ができるに足りる十分なルームを与えられるに違いない、たとえその艇が非権利艇であるとしても。このことは、風下マークにおいて、風下艇の内側にいる風上艇、またはスターボード・タック艇の内側にいるポート・タック艇が現行の規則に基づくより多くのルームの資格がある、という意味をもつ。

Yachting World 2008年12月号 Dloadnowbutton_35「MarkRoomUK.pdf」をダウンロード
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rrs18_leeward_mark_3 <訂正後>
Yachting World 2009年3月号訂正記事

John Doerr (UK) says on www.yachtingworld.com, March 2009

In diagram 1, we can see a significant effect of the change of zone from two to three hull lengths.
Position 2 shows the position just as Blue entered two-length zone. Her change of course outside the zone ‘gave’ Yellow an overlap in time for her to be entitled room. However, Yellow is still clear astern as Blue enters the larger three-length zone. It is Yellow that will now have to give mark-room for Blue to round the mark.
This is especially helpful for Blue when she has a couple of other boats inside her around the mark, if she can get to the three-length zone before she has to luff for the mark, her position should be protected.

              
In diagram 2, the boats have entered the zone with Yellow overlapped inside and therefore entitled to mark-room. Yellow is still the windward boat and if she takes more room than needed she must keep clear of Blue under rule 11.
Yellow has borne way to sail the course she would like to sail. If this is because Blue elected to bear way and Yellow took advantage of the opportunity, then no rule is broken.
However, if Yellow bore way and caused Blue to alter course to avoid her, then Yellow has failed to keep clear under rule 11 and, as she has taken room to which she is not entitled, she cannot be exonerated under rule 18.5.

ダイアグラム2において、両艇は、Yellowが内側にオーバーラップしてゾーンに入った、それゆえマークルームの資格があった。Yellowはいぜんとして風上艇であり、もしYellowが必要以上にルームを得るならば、規則11に基づきBlueを避けていなければならない。
Yellowは帆走したいコースを帆走するためにベアウエイした。もし、これがBlueが進んでベアウエイし、Yellowがその機会の利益を利用したのであれば、どの規則にも違反していない。
しかしながら、もしYellowがベアウエイし、BlueにYellowを回避するためコースを変更させたならば、Yellowは規則11に基づき避け損なっている、そしてYellowは資格のないルームを得ていたので、規則18.5<免罪>に基づく免罪はできない。

PLEASE NOTE: This is a correction of an interpretation given in the December issue of Yachting World when I said that the new rules permitted Yellow to sail her proper course from the moment she entered the zone.

Yachting World 2009年3月号 Dloadnowbutton_36「markroomuk_2009march.pdf」をダウンロード

関連記事:2009-01-26「ARGUMENT about MARK-ROOM ROUNDING between USA & UK?」 http://ventoorientale.cocolog-nifty.com/blog/2009/01/argument-about-.html
2009-02-04「MARK ROUNDING SUMMARY(マークルーム回航のまとめ)」http://ventoorientale.cocolog-nifty.com/blog/2009/02/mark.html

ISAF Q&A 2009-022 : MARK-ROUNDING (戦術的マーク回航) 

http://ventoorientale.cocolog-nifty.com/blog/2009/02/isaf-qa-mark-ro.html

|

« 読者からの質問と回答 「RRS17とダブル・ジャイブ」 | トップページ | Play the Rules の VERSION UP ! »

Learn the RRS 」カテゴリの記事

コメント

論議のあった、「シーマンライクな回航と戦術的な回航」にやっと結論がでました。
USでの例が結論です。

投稿: sen | 2009年2月23日 (月) 22時37分

コメントを書く



(ウェブ上には掲載しません)


コメントは記事投稿者が公開するまで表示されません。



« 読者からの質問と回答 「RRS17とダブル・ジャイブ」 | トップページ | Play the Rules の VERSION UP ! »