« STRANGE CASE Num.02 - Both Leeward and Both Starboard | トップページ | STRANGE CASE Num.04 – Mark-Room Rules not apply even with boats overlapping in the zone »

2010年2月15日 (月)

STRANGE CASE Num.03 - Both boats shall keep clear of each other (give-way)

Strange Case #03 - Both boats shall keep clear of each other (give-way)

This case, of one boat taking a penalty and one boat returning to start, appears strange as both obligations are in the same rule 21.
BLUE is sailing towards the pre-start side of the starting line because any part of her hull was on the course side of the starting line at the starting signal.
YELLOW is taking a One-Turn Penalty because she touched the starting mark at the starting signal.
The preamble of Section D says "When rule 21 or 22 applies between two boats, Section A rules do not".
This situation makes all but rule 14 non-applicable.
Now neither of them has any obligation to keep clear (but they must avoid contact).
Rule 14 requires boats to avoid contact if reasonably possible, neither boat can be penalized by the protest committee unless there is "damage or injury".

このケースは、1艇がペナルティーを履行している、1艇はスタートするために戻っているという両艇の義務が同じ規則21にあるという、不思議な現象を生じている。
BLUEはスタート・ラインのプレ・スタート・サイドに向かって帆走している、なぜならスタート信号時に、艇体の一部がスタート・ラインのコース・サイドにあったからである。(規則21.1
YELLOW1回転ペナルティーを履行している、なぜなら艇はスタート信号時に、スタート・マークに接触したからである。(規則21.2
D節の前文は“2艇間に規則21または22を適用する場合、A節の規則は適用しないと述べている。
この場面ではA節のすべての規則を、規則14を除き、適用しない。
そこで両艇のどちらも避けている義務はない(しかし接触を回避しなければならない)。
規則14は艇に常識的に可能な場合には、接触を回避することを求めている、どちらの艇も損傷または障害を伴う接触がなければ、プロテスト・コミッティーによってペナルティーが課せられることはない。

Rrs211rrs212_jpeg_3
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Section D Other Rules: When rule 21 or 22 applies between two boats, Section A rules do not.

Rule 21.1: A boat sailing towards the pre-start side of the starting line or one of its extensions after her starting signal to start or to comply with rule 30.1 shall keep clear of a boat not doing so until she is completely on the pre-start side.

Rule 21.2: A boat taking a penalty shall keep clear of one that is not.

D その他の規則: 2艇間に規則21または22を適用する場合、A節の規則は適用しない。

規則21.1: スタート信号後、スタートするため、または規則30.1に従うために、スタート・ラインまたはそのどちらかの延長線のプレ・スタート・サイドに向かって帆走している艇は、プレ・スタート・サイドに完全に入るまでは、そうでない艇を避けていなければならない。

規則21.2: ペナルティーを履行している艇は、そうでない艇を避けていなければならない

|

« STRANGE CASE Num.02 - Both Leeward and Both Starboard | トップページ | STRANGE CASE Num.04 – Mark-Room Rules not apply even with boats overlapping in the zone »

Learn the RRS 」カテゴリの記事

コメント

コメントを書く



(ウェブ上には掲載しません)


コメントは記事投稿者が公開するまで表示されません。



« STRANGE CASE Num.02 - Both Leeward and Both Starboard | トップページ | STRANGE CASE Num.04 – Mark-Room Rules not apply even with boats overlapping in the zone »