« Animation Rules Quiz No.13 | トップページ | 抗議書シリーズ8(海外篇) 「艇はゾーンにいたか?」 »

2011年3月 8日 (火)

抗議書シリーズ7(海外篇) 「艇は適時にオーバーラップしたか?」

Bsr Facts Found:
1. YELLOW rounded the windward mark clear ahead of BLUE.
2. BLUE overtook YELLOW between the windward and offset mark and became overlapped to leeward of YELLOW.
3. As YELLOW rounded the offset mark there was no room between YELLOW and the offset mark for BLUE to pass the mark.
4. BLUE hit the offset mark and did not take a penalty.
Rules that apply:
11, 12, 18, 31 and 44
Conclusions:
1. There is reasonable doubt that BLUE established an overlap before YELLOW reached the zone. Therefore by Rule 18.2 (d) it is presumed that she did not.
2. BLUE, clear astern when YELLOW reached the zone, did not give YELLOW mark-room to sail her proper course at the mark. BLUE broke rule 18.2(b).
3. BLUE hit the offset mark and broke Rule 31 but did not exonerate herself as allowed by Rule 44.
4. As YELLOW rounds the offset mark to her proper course, as windward boat she did not keep clear of BLUE and broke Rule 11.
Decision:
By Rule 64.1(a) BLUE is DSQ from Race 3 of the Black Star Regatta for breaking Rules 18.2(b) and 31. YELLOW is exonerated for breaking Rule 11 by Rule 18.5(b).


認定した事実:
1. YELLOW
BLUEのクリア・アヘッドで風上マークを回航した。

2. BLUE
は風上マークとオフセットマークの間でYELLOWに追いついて、YELLOWの風下にオーバーラップした。

3. YELLOW
オフセットマークを回航した時、YELLOWオフセットマークの間にはBLUEがマークを通過するルームはなかった。

4. BLUE
オフセットマークに接触し、ペナルティーを履行しなかった。
適用規則:

11, 12, 18, 31
および44
結論:

1. YELLOW
がゾーンに到達する前にBLUEがオーバーラップを成立したことに合理的な疑いがある。それゆえに、規則18.2 (d)によって、そうでなかったと推定される。

2. BLUE
は、YELLOWがゾーンに到達した時クリア・アスターンであり、YELLOWにマーク回航中にプロパー・コースを帆走するマークルームを与えなかった。BLUEは規則18.2(b)に違反した。

3. BLUE
オフセットマークに接触し、規則31に違反したが、規則44で認められている免罪をしなかった。

4. YELLOW
はプロパー・コースでオフセットマークを回航した時、風上艇としてBLUEを避けていなかったので規則11に違反した。
判決:
規則64.1(a)によって、BLUEBlack Star Regattaの第3レースにおいて規則18.2(b)および31の違反によりDSQとなる。YELLOWは規則11の違反を規則18.5(b)によって免罪される。


182d 戦術上のアドバイス:
1
.規則18.2(d) 艇が適時にオーバーラップをしたか、解けたかが疑わしい場合には、それぞれそうでなかったと推定しなければならない。


2.
後方から追いついた場合は追いついた艇が「オーバーラップした」ことを、オーバーラップしていたがその後クリア・アヘッドになった場合はクリア・アヘッドになった艇が「オーバーラップが解けた」ことを、プロテスト委員会に納得させなければならない。納得させるには「互いに声を掛けること」、「利害関係のない証人がいること」が非常に有効である。
350,250

|

« Animation Rules Quiz No.13 | トップページ | 抗議書シリーズ8(海外篇) 「艇はゾーンにいたか?」 »

Learn the RRS 」カテゴリの記事

コメント

コメントを書く



(ウェブ上には掲載しません)


コメントは記事投稿者が公開するまで表示されません。



« Animation Rules Quiz No.13 | トップページ | 抗議書シリーズ8(海外篇) 「艇はゾーンにいたか?」 »