« Ben Ainslie Erupts - ベン・エインズリー憤怒! (GBR, Finn Sailor) | トップページ | Two Articles about Ben Ainslie's Rule 69 Gross Misconduct disqualification »

2011年12月15日 (木)

Ben Ainslie, ISAF Official Communication

Http__www_perth2011_com_201112141_3 ISAF Official Communication, Ben Ainslie
11 December 2011, 4:05 am

International Jury Official Communication

Perth 2011 ISAF Sailing World Championships
Perth, Australia

Following yesterday's incident involving Ben Ainslie (GBR),
the International Jury have issued the following official communication.


Http__www_sailing_org_37518_php_2_3** Http__www_perth2011_com_2011_12_1_4 Http__www_perth2011_com_2011_12_1_5
ISAF website News:
Dec 11 http://www.sailing.org/news/37518.php Copy pdf:「http__www_sailing_org_37518_php_20111215.jpg」をダウンロード
Dec 10 http://www.sailing.org/37515.php  Copy pdf:「http__www_sailing_org_37515_php_20111215.jpg」をダウンロード
World Championship official website: http://www.perth2011.com/news/finn/ Copy pdf:「http__www_perth2011_com_2011_12_11_international-jury-decision-ben-ainslie-finn.jpg」をダウンロード 「http__www_perth2011_com_2011_12_10_day-8-finn-ben-ainslie-in-controversial-race-finis.jpg」をダウンロード


--------------------------------------------------------------------
DECISION OF THE INTERNATIONAL JURY
Case48_jpeg  CASE 48

Rule 69.1 Hearing based on report from Organizing Authority
Ben Ainslie (Finn GBR 3)


Facts Found

As the first two boats in Finn Race 9 rounded the gate for the second beat and headed towards the shore, a media boat followed close to leeward of the leader. This caused wash for GBR 3, who attempted to wave the media boat off.
When the leaders passed through the gate and headed towards the finishing line, the same media boat followed the leader to the finishing line leaving a large wake, which again affected GBR 3's race.
The media boat crossed the finishing line and then stopped in front of GBR 3 after GBR 3 finished. As GBR 3 came alongside, the skipper jumped aboard the media boat.
The skipper grabbed and shook the boat driver, shouting 'You have no respect!' He then walked towards another member of the media boat's crew, but made no contact with him. He then jumped into the water, swam to his boat and sailed away.
On coming ashore, the skipper of GBR 3 wrote a letter of apology and delivered it to the media boat driver. The media boat driver accepted that apology and apologised in a letter for disturbance during the race.
Conclusion
The action of jumping on a media boat with anger and grabbing the driver constitutes physical aggression. Such behaviour is never an acceptable response. Such behaviour not only constitutes a gross breach of good manners but also, coming from a top athlete at a world championship, brings the sport of sailing into disrepute.
However, the repeated nature of the media boats interference over multiple legs is a mitigating circumstance, as is the prompt and unsolicited written apology given to the boat driver.
Protestsummary_jpeg Decision
GBR 3 is to be scored DGM (disqualification non-excludable for gross misconduct) for Races 9 and 10.

Decision given at 22:40 December 9, 2011
International Jury:
Bernard Bonneau (Chairman), Jim Capron, Josje Hofland, Ana Sanchez, Marianne Middelthon
Case48.pdf: Case-48.pdf」をダウンロード
Protest Summary.pdf: 「Protest-Summary.pdf」をダウンロード
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
RRS 2009-2012 Section C GROSS MISCONDUCT
Rule 69 ALLEGATIONS OF GROSS MISCONDUCT
69.1 Action by a Protest Committee
(a) When a protest committee, from its own observation or a report received from any source, believes that a competitor may have committed a gross breach of a rule, good manners or sportsmanship, or may have brought the sport into disrepute, it may call a hearing. The protest committee shall promptly inform the competitor in writing of the alleged misconduct and of the time and place of the hearing. If the competitor provides good reason for being unable to attend the hearing, the protest committee shall reschedule it.

(b) A protest committee of at least three members shall conduct the hearing, following the procedures in rules 63.2, 63.3(a), 63.4 and 63.6. If it decides that the competitor committed the alleged misconduct it shall either
(1) warn the competitor or
(2) impose a penalty by excluding the competitor and, when appropriate, disqualifying a boat, from a race or the remaining races or all races of the series, or by taking other action within its jurisdiction. A disqualification under this rule shall not be excluded from the boat’s series score.

(c) The protest committee shall promptly report a penalty, but not a warning, to the national authorities of the venue, of the competitor and of the boat owner. If the protest committee is an international jury appointed by the ISAF under rule 89.2(b), it shall send a copy of the report to the ISAF.


RRS 2009-2012 C節 重大な不正行為
規則69 
重大な不正行為の申し立て
69.1
プロテスト委員会による処置
(a)
プロテスト委員会は、自ら目撃したか、または受け取ったあらゆる情報源の報告から、競技者が、規則またはグッド・マナーもしくはスポーツマンシップの重大な違反を犯したか、またはセーリング・スポーツの名誉を傷つけたと考えられる場合、審問を召集することができる。プロテスト委員会は、申し立てられた不正行為および審問の時刻と場所について、書面により競技者に速やかに通告しなければならない。競技者が審問に出席できない正当な理由がある場合には、プロテスト委員会は審問の日時を再設定しなくてはならない。

(b)
 最低3名のメンバーからなるプロテスト委員会は、規則63.263.3(a)63.4および63.6の手順に従って、審問を実施しなくてはならない。プロテスト委員会は、競技者が申し立てられた不正行為を犯したと判定した場合には、次のいずれかを行わなければならない。
(1)
競技者に警告する。
(2)
次のいずれかのペナルティーを課す。
 ・一つのレース、またはシリーズの残りのレース、またはシリーズ全体から、競技者を除外し、さらに適切な場合には艇を失格とする。
 ・プロテスト委員会の権限内の他の処置を行う。この規則に基づく失格は、艇のシリーズの得点から除外してはならない。


(c)
プロテスト委員会は、ペナルティーを、開催地の各国協会、競技者および艇のオーナーの所属する各国協会に速やかに報告しなければならない。警告の場合は、報告の必要はない。プロテスト委員会が、規則89.2(b)に基づきISAFが任命したインターナショナル・ジュリーである場合には、その報告書の写しをISAFに送付しなくてはならない。

|

« Ben Ainslie Erupts - ベン・エインズリー憤怒! (GBR, Finn Sailor) | トップページ | Two Articles about Ben Ainslie's Rule 69 Gross Misconduct disqualification »

Regatta Report」カテゴリの記事

コメント

コメントを書く



(ウェブ上には掲載しません)


コメントは記事投稿者が公開するまで表示されません。



« Ben Ainslie Erupts - ベン・エインズリー憤怒! (GBR, Finn Sailor) | トップページ | Two Articles about Ben Ainslie's Rule 69 Gross Misconduct disqualification »