« 2017年5月 | トップページ

2017年6月の9件の記事

2017年6月23日 (金)

2017 America’s Cup Endeavour Junior Regatta – O’pen BIC

Www_americascup_com_en_news_2017a_2Americascup_com_logo_22017 America’s Cup Endeavour Junior Regatta – O’pen BIC
20 Jun 2017

https://www.americascup.com/en/news/2699_2017-Americas-Cup-Endeavour-Junior-Regatta-Open-BIC.html

Hello Sen,

It was terrific having Team Japan at the America's Cup Endeavour O'pen! 
Here is a brand new edit of the O'pen BIC Half Time Show
https://youtu.be/2EVdYGovis8

We will also be coming with a longer video documenting the entire week.
Happy sailing,
Nevin Sayre
O'pen BIC North America
M4822_crop169014_1024x576_proportio M5076_crop169014_1024x576_proportio M4819_crop169014_1024x576_proportio M4887_crop169014_1024x576_proportio M4821_crop169014_1024x576_proportio

***<iframe width="1024" height="576" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/2EVdYGovis8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
Copies(jpeg):「www_americascup_com_en_news_2017-Americas-Cup-Endeavour-Junior-Regatta-Open-BIC_html.jpg」をダウンロード (pdf):「www_americascup_com_en_news_2017-Americas-Cup-Endeavour-Junior-Regatta-Open-BIC_html.pdf」をダウンロード


関連記事:

2017-06-23America's Cup Bermuda - O'Pen BIC Halftime Showhttp://ventoorientale.cocolog-nifty.com/blog/2017/06/americas-cup-be.html
2017-06-18America's Cup Endeavour Programhttp://ventoorientale.cocolog-nifty.com/blog/2017/06/americas-cup-en.html
2017-05-11America’s Cup Endeavour O’pen - Half-time show http://ventoorientale.cocolog-nifty.com/blog/2017/05/americas-cup-ac.html

| | コメント (0)

America's Cup Bermuda - O'Pen BIC Halftime Show

America's Cup Bermuda - O'Pen BIC Halftime Show
PhotoBIC SPORT Facebook
2017/06/22
America's Cup Bermuda 2017 - 32 O'Pen BIC youth sailors qualified to participate in the 2017 America's Cup Endeavor O'pen competition in Bermuda. The event was the Half Time Show between America's Cup Race One and Two in Bermuda between challenger Emirates New Zealand and defending champions, Oracle Team USA.
It was the experience of a lifetime for these aspiring young sailors!
https://youtu.be/2EVdYGovis8
*
<iframe width="640" height="360" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/2EVdYGovis8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
関連記事:
2017-06-18「America's Cup Endeavour Program」http://ventoorientale.cocolog-nifty.com/blog/2017/06/americas-cup-en.html
2017-05-11「America’s Cup Endeavour O’pen - Half-time show」 http://ventoorientale.cocolog-nifty.com/blog/2017/05/americas-cup-ac.html

| | コメント (0)

2017年6月19日 (月)

AC: Umpires Penalty #4

Nzl_usa_protestsAMERICA'S CUP PROTESTS

NZ Takes Lead, Day 2 America's Cup Match, June 18 2017

PowerPoint:「nzl_usa_protests.pptx」をダウンロード




https://youtu.be/ly5flw4wqLA
<frame width="640" height="360" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/ly5flw4wqLA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

| | コメント (0)

2017年6月18日 (日)

America's Cup Endeavour Program

B6_19223034_1779875705372188_5884_2America's Cup Endeavour Program

O’pen BIC AC Facebook https://www.facebook.com/sailbic/
X1_19030672_1399132770166784_1478_2 X2_19059345_1399132766833451_4666_2

June 18 04:30 Somerset (Bermuda, Sandys Parish)

We did it! Our young America's Cup Endeavour Program sailors came from all over the world to be here today for the America's Cup half-time show, and we couldn't be more proud of their display!
The crowd went wild for the enthusiastic group who have been working towards this all week in #Bermuda.e1-e4
E1_19243347_1782254701800955_596231 E2_19144119_1782254808467611_124249 E4_19222919_1782255958467496_674332 E3_19145753_1782255051800920_8595_2


June 17 19:34
Today is the DAY! 32 O'Pen BIC America's Cup Endeavour Program sailors from 10 countries worldwide will perform as the half-time show during the America's Cup face-off between ORACLE TEAM USA and Emirates Team New Zealand. Watch LIVE on NBC at 1:30PM EST or check here for your local listing:
http://bit.ly/ACWhereToWatch
f1-f3
F1_19224787_1403001036446624_804024 F2_d1_19059313_1401094069970654_386 F3_d4_19248033_1401094099970651_393


Course_ac_endeavour_2June 17 05:43
America's Cup Endeavour Junior Regattas

Seeing pink today as the America's Cup Endeavour Program Junior Regattas continued!
The next generation of young sailors hit the Great Sound in O'pen BICs and RS Fevas.
https://www.facebook.com/hashtag/acendeavour?source=feed_text&story_id=1402505529829508 1-11
1_19143769_1781080258585066_4040020 2_9221804_1781080135251745_37125388 3_19143288_1781080188585073_5543036 4_19095663_1781080325251726_8434005 5_19221658_1781080321918393_6389920 6_19143068_1781080128585079_8233720 7_19142914_1781080131918412_7249974 8_19222867_1781080185251740_4047984 9_19221596_1781080255251733_5405477 10_19095664_1781080191918406_286538 11_19221923_1781080251918400_914131


Schedule_2June 16 20:04
We are proud to be a part of the America's Cup Endeavour Program community here in Bermuda, and are excited for our second day of "Un-Regatta" races today and the awesome weekend ahead here at the America's Cup!
b1-b6
B1_19092926_1779875762038849_448795 B2_19055592_1779875758705516_887168 B3_19143917_1779875755372183_553472 B4_19222720_1779875712038854_643033 B5_19143844_1779875708705521_125722 B6_19223034_1779875705372188_588485


Http__ac35endeavouropen_com_resultsHalf_time_show_wwwyachtscoringcom_mjune 16 04:21
It was an exciting first day of "Un-Regatta" races today! Kanoa Pick from Hawaii took 1st place with Leo Beyer (Germany) and Aiden Lopes (Bermuda) right behind him. Can't wait to see what tomorrow brings!
Full Results: http://ac35endeavouropen.com/results/ace
The America's Cup Endeavour Preliminary Cumulative Results:「http__ac35endeavouropen_com_results.jpg」をダウンロード 「www.yachtscoring.com_event_results_cumulative.pdf」をダウンロード
Half-Time Show Preliminary Cumulative Results:「half_time_show_www_yachtscoring_com_event_results_cumulative.jpg」をダウンロード  「half_time_show_www.yachtscoring.com_event_results_cumulative.pdf」をダウンロード

June 15 19:58 Somerset (BermudaSandys Parish)
Yesterday we held the official practice for our young Endeavour sailors on the Great Sound.
They were thrilled to swing by Emirates Team New Zealand who were all smiles as we exited the harbor. d1-d6
D2_19224906_1401094109970650_882798 D3_19224840_1401094116637316_374970 D5_19059694_1401094119970649_287664 D6_19149201_1401094159970645_699073
 


America's Cup Endeavour Program

https://www.facebook.com/pg/americascup/photos/?tab=album&album_id=1781080111918414
Video:
https://www.facebook.com/sailbic/videos/1402054253207969/

関連記事:2017-05-11「
America’s Cup Endeavour O’pen - Half-time show」 http://ventoorientale.cocolog-nifty.com/blog/2017/05/americas-cup-ac.html

| | コメント (0)

2017年6月15日 (木)

AC: Umpire Penalty #3

Ac_rule_bluev1_6America's Cup ウエブサイトを閲覧する時、ところどころに『Umpireの判定やPenalty』に関する記述が登場する。(先般もMis Judgeに触れたところである)。

近年、PROTEST(抗議)に関して、オリンピック・世界選手権等の『フリート・レース』では、「認定した事実」「結論と適用規則」「判決」が要約され大会ウエブ上に公開されているが、アメリカスカップのような『マッチ・レース』ではそうゆう訳になっていない。
なぜならマッチ・レースの場合は、“it is a field of play decision and the decision of the umpire stands.”(競技現場の判決であり、アンパイアの判決が最終である)であり、その場のアンパイアの判決が全てで、事後に記録等が公開される仕組みはない。
極論を言えば、マッチ・レースは現地で観戦しない限り、何回プロテストがあり、艇に対し何回/どのようなペナルティーが課せられたかを知る術はない。

そうした中で、幸いにもIT時代のおかげで、大会ビデオがリアル・タイムに近いタイミングで公開されようになった。それを見ながら『自分がアンパイアになった積りで勝手に判決を下してみる』のも一興である。
Ac_rule_blue_2_3そこで、日本vsスエーデン・プレイオフ戦、68日と69日のビデオから、編集者が「アンパイア・デシジョン」を想像してみた。 
今回はその2である。

2. 69
Outteridge leads Artemis Racing to the Louis Vuitton America's Cup Challenger Playoffs Final
9 JUN 2017, Americascup.com
セミファイナル出場プレイオフ、日本vsスエーデン戦。前日までに34敗と崖っぷちに追い込まれた日本はさらに1敗し、5勝を挙げたスエーデンArtemisSemi-finalに進む結果となった。
レポーター曰く、SAYONARA JAPAN! 


9th June: 35th America's Cup Race Round-Up https://youtu.be/L75hpdCZCwI
***

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/L75hpdCZCwI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Boundary_case_anime_2ビデオから編集者が想像する「アンパイア・デシジョン」
1. LEG 3/7 (風下レグ)において、JPNおよびSWEの両艇はポート・タックで、オーバーラップし、境界線(BOUNDARY)に接近していた。
2. 内側艇であるSWEが境界線のゾーン内(4艇身ゾーン)でジャイビングし、スターボード・タック艇となった。
3. 外側艇であり、ポート・タック艇でもあるJPNは、内側艇であり、スターボード・タック艇でもあるSWEにルームを与えようと試みたが、少し遅れた。
4. そのためSWEは、JPNとの接触を回避するためラフをし、コース変更をせざるを得なかった。
5. JPNは、RRS AMERICA'S CUP Edition Rule20.2 <Giving Room at a Boundary>およびRRS10Port/Starboard>に違反した。
6.ペナルティーは、RRS AC に基づき2艇身Penaltyを課す。《Blue Flashing
Boundary_case_anime_gif_18
50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 102 104 119 122 123 127
上記写真の
PowerPoint版: 「americascup_video_june_9th.pptx」をダウンロード

---------------------------------------------------------------
RACING RULES of SAILING
AMERICA’S CUP EDITION Version 2.17
(抜粋)
Boundary: The line that marks the limits of the racing area.
Obstruction: An object that a yacht could not pass without changing course substantially, if she were sailing directly towards it and one of her hull lengths from it. An object that can be safely passed on only one side, boundaries and any area so designated by the sailing instructions are also obstructions. However, a yacht racing is not an obstruction to other yachts unless they are required to:
(a) keep clear of her and they are not approaching the starting line to start; or
(b) avoid her under rule 23.
Room: The space a yacht needs in the existing conditions, including space to comply with her obligations under the rules of Part 2, while maneuvering promptly in a seamanlike way.
Zone: The area around marks and obstructions within a distance of three hull lengths and from the boundary within a distance of four hull lengths. A yacht is in the zone when any part of her hulls is in the zone.

Ac_rule_rrs20_220 ROOM TO PASS A BOUNDARY
20.1 When Rule 20 Applies
Unless the sailing instructions state that rule 19 applies to part of the boundary, rule 20 applies between yachts that have started when at least one of them is in the zone of a boundary.
20.2 Giving Room at a Boundary
(a) When rule 20 first applies, an outside overlapped or clear-astern yacht at that moment shall thereafter give an inside or clear-ahead yacht room to sail her proper course, including room to tack or gybe, while the inside or clear-ahead yacht is in the zone, unless the yacht required to give room is unable to do so because she is giving or taking mark-room under rule 18.2(a).
(b) When yachts are passing a boundary on opposite sides, a yacht sailing on a leg to a windward mark or windward gate shall be considered the inside yacht.
20.3 Exoneration
When a yacht is taking room to which she is entitled under rule 20.2(a) she shall be exonerated if she breaks a rule of Section A or rule 15 or 16.
RRS AC Edition pdf:「rrsac_v2.17.pdf」をダウンロード

Full text:「www_americascup_com_en_news_2651_outteridgeleadsartemisracingtothelouisvuittonamericascupchallengerplayoffsf_88.jpg」をダウンロード


関連記事:
2017-06-14「AC: Umpire Penalty #2」http://ventoorientale.cocolog-nifty.com/blog/2017/06/ac-umpire-penal.html
2017-06-02
AC: Blue flashing: The yacht has a penalty http://ventoorientale.cocolog-nifty.com/blog/2017/06/ac-blue-flashin.html
2017-06-01AC: Umpires make mistakes too! http://ventoorientale.cocolog-nifty.com/blog/2017/06/ac-umpires-make.html

| | コメント (0)

2017年6月14日 (水)

AC: Umpire Penalty #2

Ac_course_bermuda_2アメリカスカップ、日本チームSoftbank Team Japanはセミファイナル出場プレイオフで敗れ、17年ぶりの日本チャレンジもアッと云う間に終わってしまった。些か寂しい感があるが、大会そのものはこれからが本番、世界最高峰のヨットレースを落ち着いて観られるのはメリットか?

また、あまり話題になっていないが、America's Cup本戦に加え、"Red Bull Youth America's Cup""America’s Cup Endeavour Junior Regatta"のユースとジュニアの2つのレガッタが併催され、日本からそれぞれに、Kaijin Team Japan(海神チームジャパン)とO'pen BIC Team Japan(オープンビックジャパンチーム)が参戦している、頑張れの一言。

さてウエブサイトを閲覧する時、ところどころに『Umpireの判定やPenalty』に関する記述が登場する。(先般もMis Judgeに触れたところである)。
近年、PROTEST(抗議)に関して、オリンピック・世界選手権等の『フリート・レース』では、
「認定した事実」「結論と適用規則」「判決」が要約され大会ウエブ上に公開されている。一方、アメリカスカップのような『マッチ・レース』ではそうゆう訳ではない。
なぜならマッチ・レースの場合、“it is a field of play decision and the decision of the umpire stands.”(競技現場の判決であり、アンパイアの判決が最終である)であり、その場のアンパイアの判決が全てであり、事後に記録等が公開される仕組みはない。
極論を言えば、マッチ・レースは現地で観戦しない限り、何回プロテストがあり、艇に対し何回/どのようなペナルティーが課せられたかを知る術はない。

そうした中で、幸いにもIT時代のおかげで、大会ビデオがリアル・タイムに近いタイミングで公開されるようになった。それを見ながら『自分がアンパイアになった積りで勝手に判決を下してみる』のも一興である。
そこで、日本vsスエーデン・プレイオフ戦、68日と69日のビデオから、編集者が「アンパイア・デシジョン」を想像してみた。
その1である。

1. 68
FINAL SHOWDOWN LOOMS AS PENALTY DENIES JAPANESE MATCH POINT
SoftBank Team Japan - 3 vs. Artemis Racing - 4
8 Jun 2017, Americascup.com

セミファイナル出場プレイオフ、日本vsスエーデン戦。前日まで3勝を挙げ先行していた日本が3連敗し、逆に34敗に追い込まれた日である。最終的には翌日さらに1敗し、5勝を挙げたスエーデンがSemi-finalに進む結果となった。

Skipper and CEO Dean Barker said: We felt like there was enough room there and were surprised we got the penalty but obviously the umpires felt strongly that was the way it should go. If that's the case then you get on with it.
スキッパー・ディーン・ベーカー: 我々としてはそこに十分なルームがあると感じたため、ペナルティを受けたことは驚きである、しかしアンパイアが、そのようにすべきであったと感じたことは明確だった。そのように決定されたのであれば受け入れる。
***

The Daily Review: 9th June https://youtu.be/XtAyX5YNw-4



ビデオから編集者が想像する「アンパイア・デシジョン」

1. LEG 5/7 (風下レグ)において、JPNはポート・タック、SWEはスターボード・タックで、両艇はオーバーラップし、風下マーク(Gate 5P:風上に向かって右側)に接近していた。
2. 内側艇であるSWEが先行してゾーン(3艇身ゾーン)に到達した。
3. 外側艇であるJPNは、内側艇であるSWEにマークルームを与えなかった。
4. SWEは、RRS18.4Gybing>に従っていた。)
5. JPNRRS18.2(b)Mark-Room>およびRRS10Port/Starboard>に違反した。
6JPNのペナルティーは、AC Rulesに基づき2艇身Penaltyを課す。《Blue Flashing》typhoon

1_821_1_https 2_819_2_https 3_818_3_https 4_817_b_https 5_817_a_https
当Incidentはここからーーーーー>
6_816_7_https 7_814_https 8_813_https 9_812_https
ーーーーー>ここまで
A10_811_https A11_810_https A12_809_https A13_808_https_2

Full text:「softbank-team-japan_americascup_com_en_news_362_FINAL-SHOWDOWN-LOOMS-AS-PENALTY-DENIES-JAPANESE-MATCH-POINT_html_20170613.pdf」をダウンロード 「softbank-team-japan_americascup_com_en_news_362_FINAL-SHOWDOWN-LOOMS-AS-PENALTY-DENIES-JAPANESE-MATCH-POINT_html_20170613.jpg」をダウンロード

関連記事:

2017-06-02「AC: Blue flashing: The yacht has a penalty」 http://ventoorientale.cocolog-nifty.com/blog/2017/06/ac-blue-flashin.html
2017-06-01「AC: Umpires make mistakes too!」 http://ventoorientale.cocolog-nifty.com/blog/2017/06/ac-umpires-make.html

| | コメント (0)

2017年6月 6日 (火)

QUESTION FROM A FAN; Crew Position; Lifelines

Case_36_jpegQUESTION FROM A READER;
>I am be wrong however I feel I see a lot of infringements regarding rule 49.2.
>The main infringement occurs when approaching finish line and crew stand on gunnel and act as "human Pole". This requires them to lean well outside lifelines for a long period of time.
>
I believe this is a lack of crew education and a deliberate rule infringement.
>Am I correct?
>If I am correct whose job is it to protest? Is this cause for a discretionary penalty?

>Band One
>4. Did anyone who was not part of the boat’s crew or support team contribute to the breach? YES
>Band 2.
>A positive answer to these questions would lead to increasing the penalty.
>1. Was the breach repeated? YES
>Thank you.  (M.S)

ANSWER BY THE EDITOR;
Answer #1:  
Any boats can protest a boat under RRS 60.1, the race committees can protest a boat under RRS 60.2, and the protest committees can protest a boat under RRS 60.3.
If anybody files a protest, the conclusion and decision of the protest hearing must be as follows;
     Protest conclusion:
     1. A competitor aboard boat X positioned his torso outside the lifelines contrary to RRS 49.2 .
    
2. Boat X broke RRS 49.2.
     Decision;
    
X is DSQ from race #1.

See attached Case 36 & Case 83 対訳 (pdf): 「case36_engjpn.pdf」をダウンロード 「case83_engjpn.pdf」をダウンロード

Answer #2:
This protest is not a subject of DP (Discretional Penalty). Because RRS 49 is not specified as DP in the SIs. Then the decision has to be disqualified under RRS 64.1.

Answer #3:
Such an action by a spinnaker trimmer is often seen here and there. I suppose that most sailors don't know RRS 49 for the reason of a lack of education.


Answer #4:
Here are some photographs which were taken recently at the neighboring regattas. Excuse me to carry these photos on this blog. I have no other purpose to quote them.
Please judge which boat (crew) breaks RRS 49.2 or not?
1_img_3072 3_middleboat_2016_2_2 2_middleboat_2016_2 4_2011_shimaseiki_b_039_1_2

| | コメント (0)

2017年6月 2日 (金)

AC: Blue flashing: The yacht has a penalty

Americascupbermuda20172017-06-01 AC Umpires make mistakes too!において、「SWE Artemis NZL Emiratesのマッチにおけるアンパイア誤審」の記事を掲載したが、その後要約されたVideoが公開された。

またSAILING WORLDの記事タイトルが「Artemis Racing: Blue Light Special」となっていたが、Blue Lightの理由らしきものが判明したので、これについても紹介する。
Blue Light、個人的にはあの名曲”ブルーライト・ヨコハマ”を連想し、ロマンチックな気分になるが ?????、Blue flashing: The yacht has a penaltyを課せられたArtemisにとってはさぞかしBlue な一日だったに違いない・・・。
 

1. ビデオ  29th May_ 35th America's Cup Race Round Up
https://www.americascup.com/en/video/113_29th-May-35th-America-s-Cup-Race-Round-Up.html
ビデオは
117秒のダイジェスト版である。SWE Artemis NZL Emiratesのマッチが、032秒から102秒のほんの29秒間映されており、その中に例のインシデントが登場する。
昨日の当
blogの記事と合わせて参照いただきたい。
*

<iframe width="1024" height="544"src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/vGtaIIRNagI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


2. アメリカスカップ・ルール KNOW THE ESSENTIALS: AMERICA’S CUP RULES 101

https://www.americascup.com/en/news/2583_KNOW-THE-ESSENTIALS-AMERICAS-CUP-RULES-101.html


KNOW THE ESSENTIALS: AMERICA’S CUP RULES 101

America’s Cup Race management is responsible for managing and administering the sporting and competitive rules of the 35th America’s Cup. ACRM is headed by the Regatta Director, Iain Murray, who has been appointed by a majority vote of the Competitors. Iain Murray has independently established ACRM in consultation with the Competitors to serve as the entity responsible for overseeing the functions of the 35th America’s Cup Regatta Officials.
アメリカスカップ・レース・マネジメントは、35th America’s Cupの運営、スポーツの管理、および競技規則に責任を持っている。ACRMは、レガッタ・ディレクターである, Iain Murrayを長とし、彼は選手の多数決により指名をされた。彼は、35th America’s Cup Regatta 役員の機能を監督するため責任ある自主性を持って奉仕するため、選手と協議しながら独立したACRMを確立している。 

M3854_crop169014_1024x576_proportioHow do ACRM & the teams communicate? 
ACRMと各チームはどのようにして連絡をとりあっているのか?

A) 
ACRM is in radio contact with all teams.
B) Flashing lights on yachts themselves. 
A) ACRMはすべてのチームとラジオ連絡をしている。
B) ヨット上にあるフラッシュ・ライト


• Green flashing: When a yacht is in the “zone” of a mark or boundary. Zone = 4 boat lengths at boundary, 3 at a Mark, islands etc. 
• Red flashing: The yacht is appealing to the Umpire that there has been a rule infringement.
• Blue flashing: The yacht has a penalty.

・ 緑フラッシュ: ヨットがマークまたは境界のゾーン内にいる場合。ゾーン=境界においては4艇身、マーク、島等においては3艇身
・ 赤フラッシュ: ヨットが、規則違反があったとアンパイアに申告している場合
・ 青フラッシュ: ヨットにペナルティーあり


040s039sWind measurement:
Unless the Regatta Director considers conditions too rough, the average wind speed must be between six and twenty-four knots to race. This is measured as an average true wind speed, for the whole of the period between eight and three minutes before the start of each race, the wind speed is an average over a 30 second period.
The wind measurement is taken on the race committee signal boat at approximately five and a half (5.5) meters above the water, overseen by Regatta Director Iain Murray.
風の測定
レガッタ・ディレクターがコンディションがあまりにも荒天とみなさない限り、平均風速はレースするためには6ノットと24ノットの間でなければならない。風速は、各レースのスタート前8分から3分の間の全時間、平均の真の風速として測定され、風速は30秒間以上の平均とする。
風の測定は、水面からほぼ5ないし5.5 metersにあるレース委員会信号艇の船上で計られ、レガッタ・ディレクターのIain Murrayが監視する。

043s041s
Penalties.

Two types:

• Lose two boat lengths (the penalized boat needs to retreat two boat lengths behind the other yacht)
• Get behind (the penalized boat needs to get behind the other yacht)
• A team can also be disqualified.

ペナルティー
2種類:

・ 2艇身遅れ(ペナルティーを課せられた艇は、他の艇の後方2艇身に退くことを要求される)

・ 後方へ(ペナルティーを課せられた艇は、他の艇の後方となることを要求される)
045s044s・ チームが失格となることもある

-------------------------------------------------------------
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS   
(よくある質問)

Q: What happens if a yacht starts too early?
The yacht has to get 2 hull lengths behind the other yacht to complete her penalty.
Q:ヨットが早過ぎるスタートした場合、どうするのか?
そのヨットは、ペナルティーを履行するため、他の艇の後方2艇身とならなければならない。


Q: What happens if a yacht capsizes?
Knowtheessentialsamericascuprules_2The race will be stopped by way of a black flag. This means someone is going to be disqualified (DSQ). If the capsize is NOT due to the other yacht breaking the rule, it is the capsized yacht that gets DSQ. If the other yacht caused the capsize, then the umpires ‘black flags’ the guilty yacht.
Q:ヨットが転覆した場合、どうするのか?
レースは、黒色旗として中止される。このことは、どちらかが失格(DSQ)とされることを意味する。転覆が他の艇の規則違反の所為ではない場合、転覆したヨットがDSQとなる。他の艇が転覆を引き起こした場合、アンパイアは違反したヨットを黒色旗とする。


Q: What happens if a yacht goes beyond the boundary?
In pre-start = nothing. After starting = penalty (lose 2 lengths to the other boat).
Q:ヨットが境界を越えた場合、どうするのか?
スタート前=何もなし。スタート後=ペナルティー(他の艇の後方2艇身に退く)。


Q: What happens if a yacht fails to get to the start time due to technical failures?
That yacht forfeits the race.
Q:ヨットが、技術的な欠陥の所為でスタート時刻に間に合わなかった場合、どうするのか?
ヨットはそのレースを失う。


Q: What happens if there is disturbance from a spectator boats or other non competitors?
ACRM has the right to abandon the race for safety purposes.
Q:観覧船や競技者でない他からの妨害があった場合、どうするのか?
ACRMは、安全目的のためレースを中止する権利を有している。


Q: If a sailor falls off, can the yacht finish and win the race?
Yes.
Q:セーラーが落水した場合、そのヨットはフィニッシュし、レースに勝つことができるのか?
Yes


Q: Why is there an upper and lower wind limit?
For fairness, ability to race and safety.
Q:
なぜ上限と下限の風速制限があるのか?
公平、レース能力および安全のため。


Q: What is the process for a rule change?
This is voted on by teams.
Q:
:ルール変更のプロセスは何か?
チームによる投票で決する。


Q: Any time when the points are shared?
If the measurement system (which measures to 1/10th of a second) cannot split the boats at the finish, it is a re sail. If both are disqualified in the race – zero each.
Q:得点が分配されるのはどのような時か?
計測システム(1秒の10分の1まで計時)がフィニッシュ時に艇を見分けられなかった場合、再レースとなる。両艇がレースで失格となった場合-おのおの得点ゼロ。


Q: Is there a time limit for finishing a race?
E.g. Lack of wind / or if the wind drops? If the first boat is not to the second mark in 10 minutes the race will be called off. If the first boat does not complete the race in 25 minutes the race will be called off. If the second boat does not finish within 5 minutes of the first it is regarded as a non finisher.
Q:レースをフィニッシュするタイム・リミットはあるのか?
E.g. 風不足/または風の凪ぎの場合は? 最初の艇が、10分以内に2番目のマークに到達しない場合、レースは中止される。最初の艇が、25分以内にレースを完了しない場合、レースは中止される。2番目の艇が、最初の艇のフィニッシュ後5分以内にフィニッシュしない場合、その艇はフィニッシュしなかった、とみなされる。


Q: If the race starts and the wind goes beyond the wind window (6-24 knots), does the race continue?
Yes.
Q:レースがスタートし、風が風速領域(6-24ノット)を超えた場合、レースは続行するのか?
Yes

Copies:「www_americascup_com_en_news_2583_KNOW-THE-ESSENTIALS-AMERICAS-CUP-RULES-101_html_20170601.jpg」をダウンロード 「www_americascup_com_en_news_2583_KNOW-THE-ESSENTIALS-AMERICAS-CUP-RULES-101_html_20170601.pdf」をダウンロード
RACING RULES of SAILING AMERICA’S CUP EDITION Version 2.17:rrsac_v2.17.pdf」をダウンロード

29th May_ 35th America's Cup Race Round Up https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vGtaIIRNagI&feature=youtu.be
America's Cup officials make wrong call in Artemis race with Team NZ: RNZ Checkpoint https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yw1AANoWDIE
<iframe width="854" height="480" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/yw1AANoWDIE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Dramatic race. Two penalty. LOUIS VUITTON AMERICA’S CUP QUALIFIERS 2017 HiLight NZL SWE https://youtu.be/HY06l3qA-p4
<iframe width="854" height="480" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/HY06l3qA-p4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

| | コメント (0)

2017年6月 1日 (木)

AC: Umpires make mistakes too! 

20170529_ac35live_rp6168_2AC Umpires make mistakes too! アンパイアもミスを犯す!

2017-04-29 Louis Vuitton America's Cup Qualifiers, Round Robin 1, Race14,
SWEDEN (Artemis Racing) vs NZ (Emirates Team NZL) 戦においてアンパイア・ミス。
レース後、チーフ・アンパイアが「ミスを認める」と公表した。

しかしながら、この判決は変わらない、なぜなら現場の判決であり、アンパイアの判決はもとのまま(有効)である。

アンパイア、ジャッジの判決に関し、オリンピック・世界選手権等の『フリート・レース』では、抗議での「認定した事実」「結論と適用規則」「判決」が大会ウエブ上に公開されるが、今回のアメリカスカップのような『マッチ・レース』では、その場のアンパイアの判決が全てで、事後に記録等が公開される仕組みはない。
そこでヴィデオ・写真を見ながら『自分がアンパイアになった積り』で、勝手にアンパイア・デシジョンを下してみた。あくまでも想像である。


2017-06-15訂正: 場面が正しくは風上マークにも拘わらず、風下マークと間違えていたため>

SportsNavi 実況から編集者が想像する;
「レース中に下されたアンパイア・デシジョン」

1. NZLSWE両艇スターボード・タックで、オーバーラップして風下風上マーク・Gate6 (Mark 6S) に接近していた。
2. 内側艇であるNZLが先行艇としてゾーン(3艇身ゾーン)に到達した。外側艇であるSWEはその時点でゾーンまで2.5艇身の位置にあった。
3.
その直後NZLSWEとの接触を回避するためベアウエイした。 SWENZLのベアウエイに合せるタイミングでベアウエイしながらゾーンに到達した。
4. 外側艇であるSWEは、内側艇であるNZLにマークルームを与えなかった。
5. SWERRS 18.2(b)Mark-Room>に違反したのでペナルティーを課す。<RRS AC Rules:2艇身Penalty


M2570_ac35racecoursemap14dec2_2「レース後Chief Umpireが訂正したアンパイア・デシジョン」
1. =同上
2. =
同上
3. NZLはフィニッシュ・マークに向かうためベアウエイした。SWENZLのベアウエイ終了の後、同じく
ベアウエイしながらゾーンに到達した。その後両艇はコース変更をすることなく並走した。
4. 外側艇であるSWEは、内側艇であるNZLRRS18.2(b)に基づき十分なマークルームを与えた。
5. 両艇とも何らの規則も違反していない。<Green Flag

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sailing_worldArtemis Racing: Blue Light Special
SAILING WORLD, May 30, 2017 <an extract>

Artemis Racing ends the first Round Robin on the receiving end of an irreversible umpire mistake, adding one final twist to the best match of the regatta thus far.

The blue light lit on Magic Blue moments later, much to the surprise of both Percy and Outteridge, both of whom were incredulous. “Absolute rubbish,” is how they described the umpire call in the moment. Bewilderment and frustration swept across the crew, and with the finish line so close, all they could do was slow down and watch as Emirates Team New Zealand whistled past and snatched the point.

M3854_crop169014_1024x576_proport_2Chief Umpire Richard Slater immediately explained to the broadcast commentators that it was a port-starboard infraction that earned Artemis its penalty. With umpires on the water and in the booth using sophisticated positioning software, calls on the water are final. Unfortunately, Outteridge would learn, umpires make mistakes too.

In a statement issued a few hours after racing, Mr. Slater admitted as much: “When they were coming down to the final gate mark, with the information we had at the time, we had Artemis Racing on port, as the keep clear boat, and Emirates Team New Zealand on starboard, and our job is to be certain that Artemis Racing were keeping clear, and we weren’t at that time certain they were keeping clear,” he said. “We have had a discussion, we have looked at other evidence, information and data, and I think if we were to go back in time and make that call, we would green that call and not penalize Artemis.”

Full Text Copies:「1_www_sailingworld_com_bluelightspecial.jpg」をダウンロード 「2_www.sailingworld blue-light-specia 2pages hl.pdf」をダウンロード
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Www_americascup_com_en_news_2597__2ACRM perspective on Artemis Racing penalty decision
AMERICASCUP.COM, 29 May 2017 <the full text>

America’s Cup Race Management (ACRM), the independent organization that oversees the sporting and competitive rules of the America’s Cup, has announced its perspective on the contentious penalty given to Artemis Racing in race 14 of the first Round Robin stage of the Louis Vuitton America’s Cup Qualifiers.

As has been seen in the first three days of racing in the 35th America’s Cup, the competition has been closer than ever. The outcome of each race is unpredictable and races are being won and lost by extremely fine margins. This means that the pressure on the umpires to make the correct calls is greater than ever before.

As in all sports, umpires are not infallible and on this occasion, even with the best sailing umpires in the world that are overseeing the 35th America’s Cup, they have admitted that their decision, on reflection, may have been different.

In an interview which can be seen here, Richard Slater, ACRM’s Chief Umpire said, “When they were coming down to the final gate mark, with the information we had at the time, we had Artemis Racing on port, as the keep clear boat, and Emirates Team New Zealand on starboard, and our job is to be certain that Artemis Racing were keeping clear, and we weren’t at that time certain they were keeping clear.
“We have had a discussion, we have looked at other evidence, information and data, and I think if we were to go back in time and make that call, we would green that call and not penalize Artemis.”

Asked if that decision could be changed, Slater answered, “No, it is a field of play decision and the decision of the umpire stands.”

The results of race 14 of Round Robin 1 in the Louis Vuitton America’s Cup Qualifiers stand.

Copies:「www_americascup_com_en_news_2597_acrmperspectiveonartemisracingpenaltydecision_html_20170531.jpg」をダウンロード 「acrm_perspective_on_artem_hl.pdf」をダウンロード
1_img_20170531_015213_2 2_img_20170531_015711_2 3_img_20170531_015828_3cs_2 4_img_20170531_015850_2 5_img_20170531_015912_2 6_img_20170531_015930_2 7_img_20170531_015946_2
SportsNavi: https://sports.mb.softbank.jp/live/player/7511

<iframe width="854" height="480" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/LqC65h-hI5k" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

*

| | コメント (0)

« 2017年5月 | トップページ