カテゴリー「Rules Test & Quiz」の29件の記事

(ルール・テスト&クイズ)

2015年10月16日 (金)

Windsurfing & Kiteboard Racing Rules Test Ver.2 - PowerPointプレゼンテーション

21562306859_18398385dc_b_1_221876499725_5540253d1b_b_2Windsurfing & Kiteboard Racing Rules Test Ver.2 - PowerPoint プレゼンテーション

既報のとおり「アジア・ウインドサーフィン選手権 2015」が927日~104日までの8日間、江の島片瀬東浜海岸で、日本を含む5カ国100名を超える選手の参加のもと盛大に開催された。レースは2クラス(RS:X、テクノ293)、8ディヴィジョンで競われ、各チャンピオンは香港3選手、シンガポール1選手、日本4選手と3カ国が分け合った。

大会3日目30日夜半から翌朝にかけて来襲した「爆弾低気圧」は今大会用に砂浜に特設したテントおよび舞台を直撃、全施設が損壊する被害を受けたが、参加選手およびヴォランティアーの懸命の働きにより見事半日で復旧した。(当blog既報)

大会会場であった江の島は2020年東京オリンピックのセーリング競技の会場となることが決まっている。そのためだろうか、今回国際ウインドサーフィン協会(IWA:International Windsurfing Association)からはCeri Williams氏(Executive Secretary)とPatrik Pollak氏(オフィシャル・レポーター)が、また国際RS:X協会からはAndrus Poksi氏(Executive Secretary、インターナショナル・ジュリーも兼務)が派遣された。来訪の主目的は大会視察と権威付けであっただろうが、主催団体には常に親切、丁寧に接せられ、また運営部隊には終始貴重なアドヴァイスと的確な指導をいただいたことが、大会成功の大きな要因になったことは間違いのないことである。    
<右写真:Andrusさん: 左写真:右端Ceriさん、その隣水色シャツAndrusさん

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
20132016_boards_test_questions_v2_2さて本論に入るが、この機会に日頃 なじみの薄いかも知れないウインドサーフィン規則およびカイトボード規則を、セーリング規則との 違いを比較しながら クイズ形式でスタディーできるWindsurfing & Kiteboard Racing Rules Test Ver.2を紹介する。

原作者のAndrus Poksi氏(EST)は前述のように今大会のインターナショナル・ジュリーのチェアーを務めた方である。ISAFではレーシングルール・コミッティーのメンバーであり、特にウインドサーフィンのエキスパートとして著名で、ISAFワールドカップ、オリンピック等のジュリーとしても活躍中である。
IWAのウエブサイト等でその名前と著作は存じ上げていたが直にお会いしたのは初めてである。
2m近い大男ではあるが振る舞いは極めて穏やかな紳士である。ただしことルールに関しては只者ではなく、大会期間を通じて多くの知識を教授してくれた。今回紹介するプレゼンテーションも直接彼から提供されたものである。

尚、「このプレゼンテーションのVersion 1は既に邦訳を公開している」ことを告げると大変喜ばれ、邦訳版を土産に持って帰りたいとのことだったのでお渡ししておいた。現地ではあまり見ることのない日本語を披露する際の材料にされるとの由。

只、個人的にはルールの事はさて置き、むしろ日本では話題になることが極めて少ない「遠くて遠い国・エストニア」の国柄について聴きたいことが多々あったが、十分に時間が持てなかったことが少々残念である。彼は「江の島の水族館」がすっかりお気に入りのようで、編集者が知る限りでも少なくとも2回以上は訪問されていた。エストニアには水族館はない? それとも何か珍しい魚でも ?..........

今回のVersion 2については「2013-06-17付け」で紹介したものに少し手を加えたもので、内容的には大差はない。
読者各位の好評をいただければ続編も乞うご期待。

Windsurfing & Kiteboard Racing Rules Test Ver.2 - PowerPoint (日本語訳、全19ページ):
ppt:「20132016_boards_test_questions_v2_edited_2015oct_japanese_ppt.ppt」をダウンロード 

pptx:「20132016_boards_test_questions_v2_edited_2015oct_japanese_pptx.pptx」をダウンロード
ppsx:「20132016_boards_test_questions_v2_edited_2015oct_japanese_ppsx.ppsx」をダウンロード
print image:「20132016_boards_test_questions_v2_edited_2015oct_japanese_ppt_print.pdf」をダウンロード
pdf:「20132016_boards_test_questions_v2_edited_2015oct_japanese_pdf.pdf」をダウンロード


ウインドサーフィン規則の関連記事:
2013-12-10RRS2013-2016 緊急変更と誤記訂正 - ウインドサーフィン規則」http://ventoorientale.cocolog-nifty.com/blog/2013/12/rrs2013-2016-is.html
annoyannoyannoy2013-06-20「ウインドサーフィン競技規則2013-2016の変更」http://ventoorientale.cocolog-nifty.com/blog/2013/06/post-92fe.html
2013-06-17Windsurfing & Kiteboard Racing Rules Test - PowerPointプレゼンテーション」http://ventoorientale.cocolog-nifty.com/blog/2013/06/windsurfing-kit.html

| | コメント (0)

2013年6月17日 (月)

Windsurfing & Kiteboard Racing Rules Test - PowerPointプレゼンテーション

2013-12-10Update: RRS 緊急変更 2014-01-01発効Wkrrt_jpeg

Windsurfing & Kiteboard Racing Rules Test


日本ウインドサーフィン協会(JWA:Japan Windsurfing Association)は、20134月から、日本ウインドサーフィン連盟(WFJ)、日本プロフインドサーファー協会(JPWA)、全日本実業団ボードセイリング連盟(JCBA)、日本学生ボードセイリング連盟(JUBF)の各組織を一本化し、ウインドサーフィン競技を統括する国内唯一のオフィシャル団体として再発足することになった。
JWAの主な活動としては、まずは各団体で独自に構成していた大会スケジュールを一括で管理、調整し、加盟会員が公平且つモチベーション高く参加できる競技環境を整える事を当面の主軸に置いている。http://www.jw-a.org/
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
さて本論に入るが、このたびのRRS20132016の改定において、ウインドサーフィン競技規則(RRS Appendix B: WCR)の変更のハイライトは「付則全体が再構築された」ことである。
付則Bの諸規則は、RRS1章から第7章に従って再配置され、論理にかなったものとなった。例を挙げると、付則B2RRS2章に該当し、付則B3RRS3章に該当する、等々である。

ここでは
なじみの薄いかも知れないウインドサーフィン規則およびカイトボード規則を、セーリング規則との”違いを比較”しながら“クイズ形式”で理解・スタディーできる「Windsurfing & Kiteboard Racing Rules Test」を紹介する。原作者のAndrus Poksi氏(EST)ISAFレーシングルール・コミッティーのメンバーである。
読者各位の好評をいただければ続編も乞うご期待。

2013-12-10 Update: Windsurfing & Kiteboard Racing Rules Test PowerPoint (日本語訳、全20ページ):
ppt 「20140101boardstestquestions_japanese_ppt.ppt」をダウンロード , pptx 「20140101boardstestquestions_japanese_pptx.pptx」をダウンロード , ppsx 「20140101boardstestquestions_japanese_ppsx.ppsx」をダウンロード

| | コメント (0)

2012年12月20日 (木)

2島を巡るオフショアレース - 要回答

オフショアレースのコース

Islands_courseキールボートのレースを企画しているあるレース委員会から質問がありました。

1. オフショアレースにおいて2つの島を廻るコースを設定したい。
2. スタート/フィニッシュ地点とA島およびB島はほぼ正三角形の位置にある、その三角形の一辺は約30海里(nm)であり、ゆえに総距離は90海里となる。
3.各レース艇は、“Course Clock (時計回りコース)または“Course Anti-Clock(反時計回りコース)「いずれでも任意に選択できる」。
4. “Course Clock”はスタート-B島-A島-フィニッシュ、各マークを右に見て通過しなければならない。“Course Anti-Clock”はスタート-A島-B島-フィニッシュ、各マークを左に見て通過しなければならない。
5. 尚レース委員会は規則32.2に基づくコース短縮が不可能であることを予め認識している。
6. レース艇は潮流と風の影響を強く受けることが予測される。(特に当海域の潮流は複雑なことでよく知られている)
このレースの最大の関心事と魅力は、各艇がどちらのコースを選択するかであろう。


読者の皆さまへ
1. このようなレースは公正で公平でしょうか?
2. 競技規則(RRS)上何か問題があるだろうか?

見たことも聴いたこともないコースです。読者の皆さま是非忌憚のないご意見を編集者までお寄せください。senyamaoka@hotmail.com

Island_course_photo_2Question about the offshore race course

<Question> 
Dear Madams and Sirs;
May I ask you a stupid question?

The ISLAND SEA CUP (a fictitious name) will be held in early spring 2013.
The outline of the race is as follows;
1. A qualification to participate will be over 35 feet keel boat. 
2. An event period is four days.
3. Races consist of several (about 4-5) inshore races and an offshore race.
4. The course of inshore races has already fixed as a Windward-Leeward and/or
a Triangle-Windward-Leeward.

5. The course of offshore race has not fixed yet.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Race Committee has to decide the course of the offshore race as soon as possible.
The course under consideration is around two islands.
A Starting / Finishing point, an island A and an island B are located at an approximately right triangle. One side of the triangle is about 30 miles, and then a sum total distance is about 90 miles.

By the way, the RC makes a "strange" proposal concerning the course.
The strange proposal is that each boat may choose what to sail either a “Course Clock” or a “Course Anti-Clock” at her own discretion.
The “Course Clock" is Start - Island B -Island A - Finish, the right side on which each mark is to be left.
The “Course Anti-Clock" is Start - Island A - Island B - Finish, the left side on which each mark is to be left.


The racing boats will be surely greatly influenced by the tide and the wind. The greatest concern and attraction of this race would be that each boat chooses which course.

Let me tell you further that the RC have already noticed and prepared for that it is impossible to signal a shorten course at the Islands under rule 32.2.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Is such a race fair and square?
Is there any problem on the RRS?


I know you are very busy. But it'd be a great pleasure for me if you send your opinion by email to senyamaoka@hotmail.com.
Thanks in advance

| | コメント (0)

2011年3月 1日 (火)

Animation Rules Quiz No.13

Rules Quiz #13 
I'll sail with BLUE when PINK!

PINK (Pigs Fly Too) is slowly advancing towards the line on port towards the dock with about 45 seconds to go until the start. BLUE (Jo Mamma) is many boat lengths behind PINK and is approach fast from astern. PINK shouts "don't go in there", but BLUE dives down and squeezes in between PINK and the dock. It is clear from the onset of the ducking move that BLUE need room to tack if she chooses to sail below PINK. BLUE hails for room to tack and PINK tacks immediately and protests.
Rulesquiz13_deadend
Rules Quiz #13 Question 1 

How should this protest be decided?
1. DSQ BLUE because she could not fully pass between PINK and the dock.
2. DSQ PINK because she did not respond verbally to BLUE's hail for room to tack.
3. DSQ BLUE because she hailed for room to tack too early.
4. DSQ BLUE because she chose to sail into a situation with no out.
5. Dismiss protest.

Rules Quiz #13 Question 2 
Does it change anything if BLUE hails for room to tack before she establishes overlap with PINK?
1. Yes, part of the requirement for hailing for room to tack is to be overlapped on the same tack.
2. No, a boat does not have to be overlapped to ask for room to tack, but she must be on the same tack.
3. A boat does not have to have overlap nor be on the same tack to hail for room to tack.

Rules Quiz #13 Question 3 
What is the determining factor that decides when it is too late for BLUE to drive between PINK and the dock?
1. BLUE allow time for the hail as well as time for PINK to respond.
2. Boats may not sail below their proper course in order to sail between another boat and an obstruction.
3. Boats may not hail for room to tack after the Preparatory flag is dropped.

Rules Quiz #13 Answer 1

5. Dismiss protest. 

Rules Quiz #13 Answer 2

2. No, a boat does not have to be overlapped to ask for room to tack, but she must be on the same tack.


Rules Quiz #13 Answer 3
1. BLUE allow time for the hail as well as time for PINK to respond.


Rule 20.1 outlines the requirements for a boat to hail for room to tack:


20.1 Hailing and Responding

When approaching an obstruction, a boat sailing close-hauled or above may hail for room to tack and avoid another boat on the same tack. After a boat hails,
(a) she shall give the hailed boat time to respond;
(b) the hailed boat shall respond either by tacking as soon as possible, or by immediately replying ‘You tack’ and then giving the hailing boat room to tack and avoid her; and
(c) when the hailed boat responds, the hailing boat shall tack as soon as possible.


BLUE meets all the requirements of 20.1 and so does PINK.

So the protest should be dismissed.

As there is no requirement for overlap, so the outcome of the protest wouldn't change. However if PINK wanted the dock end of the start, she should hail for BLUE to tack in this case, keep clear (which she would already be doing) and continue on port.


The only time restrictions on when BLUE may go between the dock and PINK is that she must allow herself time to hail and allow PINK time to tack. If it is particularly windy, she should allow time for multiple hails in case PINK doesn't hear the first hail.


----- 超訳 -----

Rules Quiz #13 

BLUEが帆走したとたんにPINK! 

PINK (Pigs Fly Too)は、スタートまで約45秒の時、岸壁に向ってポートでラインに向いゆっくりと前進していた。BLUE (Jo Mamma) PINKの後方数艇身にあり、後方から高速で接近していた。PINK"ここに来るな"と叫んだ、しかしBLUEは下方にもぐり込み、PINKと岸壁の間に押し分けて進んできた。BLUEは、PINKの下方を帆走することを選択した場合、タックするためのルームが必要となることは、かわす動きの開始からはっきりとしていた。BLUEはタックするためのルームを求めて声をかけ、PINKは直ちにタックし、抗議した。

Rules Quiz #13 Question 1
このプロテストはどう判決したらよいか?
1. DSQ BLUE なぜならBLUEPINKと岸壁の間を十分に通過することができなかった。
2. DSQ PINK
 なぜならPINKBLUEのタックするためのルームを求めた声に口頭で応じなかった。
3. DSQ BLUE
 なぜならBLUEはタックするためのルームを求める声を余りにも早くかけた。
4. DSQ BLUE なぜならBLUEは出られない場面に帆走することを選択した。 
5. Dismiss protest. 抗議を却下

Rules Quiz #13 Question 2
BLUEPINKとオーバーラップする以前にタックするためのルームの声をかけた場合、変わるか?
1. Yes, タックするためのルームを求めて声をかける条件は、同一タックでオーバーラップしていることである。
2. No,  艇は、タックするためのルームを要求するためにオーバーラップはしていなくてもよい、しかし同一タックでなければならない。
3. 艇は、タックするためのルームを求めて声をかけるために、オーバーラップしていなくてもよい、または同一タックでなくてもよい。

Rules Quiz #13 Question 3
BLUEPINKと岸壁の間に操船した時が余りにも遅いと決めるための判断要素は何か?
1. BLUEは、PINKが応じるための時間と同様に、声をかける時間を与えなければならない。
2. 艇は、他艇と障害物の間を帆走するためにプロパー・コースより風下を帆走できない。
3. 艇は準備信号が降下した後、タックするためのルームを求めて声をかけることはできない。

Rules Quiz #13 Answer 1

5. Dismiss protest. 抗議を却下

Rules Quiz #13 Answer 2
2. No,  艇は、タックするためのルームを要求するためにオーバーラップはしていなくてもよい、しかし同一タックでなければならない。

Rules Quiz #13 Answer 3
1. BLUEは、PINKが応じるための時間と同様に、声をかける時間を与えなければならない。

規則20.1は、艇がタックするためのルームを求めて声をかける条件を述べている。

20.1
声をかけることと応じること

障害物に近づいている場合、クロースホールドまたはそれ以上風上に向かって帆走している艇は、タックするためのルームを求めて声をかけることで、同一タックの他艇を回避することができる。声をかけた後、
(a) 声をかけた艇は、声をかけられた艇が応じる時間を与えなければならない。
(b) 声をかけられた艇は、次のいずれかで応じなければならない。・できるだけ早くタックする。・直ちに「ユー・タック(タックせよ)」と答え、声をかけた艇にタックするためのルームを与えて、その艇を回避する。
(c) 声をかけられた艇が応じた場合、声をかけた艇はできるだけ早くタックしなければならない。


BLUE20.1の条件を満たしているし、PINKもそうである。それゆえに抗議は却下される。

オーバーラップの条件はないので、それゆえに抗議の結果は変わらない。

しかしながら、もしPINKがスタートの岸壁の先にいたいのならば、このケースではBLUEにタックするよう声をかけ、(すでに行っているように)避けていて、ポートであり続けなければならない。
.

BLUEが岸壁とPINKの間に入ることができる唯一の時間的制約は、BLUEが自分自身に声をかける時間を与え、かつPINKにタックするための時間を与えなければならないことである。もし特に風が強い場合、PINKが最初の声を聞かなかった場合は、複数回声をかける時間を与えたほうがよい。

| | コメント (0)

Animation Rules Quiz No.14

Rules Quiz #14 Question
YELLOW (Different Drummer) and BLUE (PBR Street Gang) are approaching the windward mark. When the boats are very close to the mark Yellow luffs quickly to pinch around the mark. As soon as BLUE sees that YELLOW is luffing, she luffs in turn, but could not have reacted quickly enough. The boats collide, but no damage was caused. Both boats protest and it goes to a hearing. BLUE argues that YELLOW came up too quickly for her to avoid and thus was unable to avoid contact. YELLOW states that she did have to pinch at the last second, and hailed for BLUE to come up. BLUE said she did not hear any such hail.

Rules_quiz14_3
Who gets the boot of shame?
1. DSQ YELLOW. She luffed too quickly for BLUE to avoid.
2. DSQ BLUE. She wasn't giving enough mark room.
3. Dismiss protest because BLUE couldn't have possibly reacted fast enough if she didn't hear YELLOW's hail.
4. DSQ both boats because BLUE wasn't giving enough mark room and YELLOW luffed too quickly. Hails are not binding.
5. DSQ both boats because BLUE wasn't giving enough mark room, but YELLOW could have avoided contact by hitting the mark.

Rules Quiz 14 Answers   
The correct answer is 2, "DSQ BLUE. She wasn't giving enough mark room."
----------------------------------------------------------------
We need to look at Rule 18.5 to see what boat's rights are when at a mark:
18.5 Exoneration
When a boat is taking mark-room to which she is entitled, she shall be exonerated
(a) if, as a result of the other boat failing to give her mark-room, she breaks a rule of Section A, or
(b) if, by rounding the mark on her proper course, she breaks a rule of Section A or rule 15 or 16.

Section A covers the basic right of way rules, and 15 and 16 both deal with allowing a give way boat room to keep clear. Our situation deals specifically with Rule 16:
16 Changing Course
16.1 When a right-of-way boat changes course, she shall give the other boat room to keep clear.

At a mark is the only place that a boat with right of way doesn't have to afford a give way boat room to keep clear. The fact that she hails was nice, but will hold no weight in the protest room. Similarly, BLUE’s claim that she didn't hear the hail is also irrelevant. Generally a give way boat doesn't have to anticipate a right of way boat's actions, and if YELLOW wasn't rounding the mark in this case, she'd be out. The fact that BLUE does have to anticipate YELLOW’s need to round the mark (and luff if necessary) makes total sense. So BLUE should give plenty of room for YELLOW to maneuver (including bearing away as she rounds). So the fact that BLUE couldn't have possibly maneuvered to keep clear doesn't hold any weight.
YELLOW takes a chance at making contact with BLUE because if there was damage/injury as a result of the collision, she would be breaking rule 14. However if there isn't damage/injury, a boat cannot be DSQ'd for rule 14.


----- 超訳 -----
Rules Quiz #14 Question

YELLOW
BLUEは風上マークに近づきつつあった。両艇がマークの直近にきた時、YELLOWはマークを回航を詰めて帆走するため急にラフした。BLUEYELLOWがラフしているのを見るや否や、その反動でラフをした、しかし十分に速く反応することができなかった。両艇は衝突した、しかし損傷は生じなかった。両艇はプロテストし、審問となった。BLUEは、YELLOWが回避するにはあまりにも速く上ってきた、そこで接触を回避することができなかった主張した。YELLOWは、最後の瞬間に詰めて帆走しなければならなかった、そしてBLUEに対し上れと声をかけた、と述べた。BLUEはそのような声は聞かなかったと言った。

どちらが恥のブーツを履くのか?
1. DSQ YELLOW. YELLOWBLUEが回避するのは余りにも速くラフした。 
2. DSQ BLUE. BLUE は十分なマークルームを与えていなかった。
3. 抗議を却下 なぜならBLUEは、もし
YELLOWの声を聞いていなかったとしたら、たぶん十分速く反応できなかっただろう。 
4. DSQ 両艇 なぜならBLUE は十分なマークルームを与えていなかった、またYELLOWあまりにも早急にラフした。声は義務ではない。 
5. DSQ 両艇 なぜならBLUE は十分なマークルームを与えていなかった、しかしYELLOWはマークに接触することによって接触を回避できた。 


Rules Quiz #14 Answers   
正解は2, " DSQ BLUE. BLUE は十分なマークルームを与えていなかった。"
-------------------------------------------------------------------
マークにおいて艇の権利がどうなるか知るためには規則18.5を考察する必要がある。 

18.5
免罪 

ルームを得る資格のある艇がマークルームを帆走している場合、次の場合には免罪する。 
(a) 相手艇がマークルームを与えなかった結果、A節の規則に違反した場合。 
(b) プロパー・コースを帆走してマーク回航することでA節の規則または規則15あるいは16に違反した場合。

A節は基本的な航路権を扱い、規則15 16の両者は非航路権に避けているためのルームを与えることを論じている。 
この場面は規則16について特に論じている。

16
コース変更 
16.1 航路権艇がコースを変更する場合、相手艇に対して避けているためのルームを与えなければならない。 

マークにおいては、航路権のある艇が非航路権艇に避けているためのルームを与えなくてもよい唯一の場所である。声をかける事は当を得たものである、しかしプロテスト・ルームにおいては重要性はない。同様に、BLUEの声を聞いていなかったという主張もまた関連性がない。一般に非航路権艇は航路権艇の行動を予知しなくてもよい、そこでYELLOWがこのケースでマークを回航していなかったとすれば、アウトだったろう。BLUEが、YELLOWのマークを回航する(必要ならラフする)必要性を予知しなければならないという事実は、総合的に意味をなすものである。それゆえBLUEYELLOWが操船する(回航する時のベアウエイを含む)ための十分なルームを与えなければならない。それゆえBLUEが避けているために操船ができなかっただろうという事実は、何ら重要性も持たない。
YELLOW BLUEと接触する機会があった、衝突の結果として損傷/傷害があったならば、規則14に違反していたであろう。しかしながら損傷/傷害がない場合、艇は規則14で失格とされることはない。

| | コメント (0)

2011年1月17日 (月)

Animation Rules Quiz No.2

Rules Quiz #2 Question
BLUE is overtaking ORANGE downwind on the way to the Leewark mark. Both boats are on port gybe. BLUE begins to pass ORANGE to windward and ORANGE begins to luff twoards BLUE. BLUE hails for ORANGE to sail her proper course, and ORANGE continues to luff further. ORANGE's shroud touches BLUE's spinnaker without causing damage. ORANGE immediately flies their red flag and shouts "Foul!" at BLUE. BLUE then luffs away from ORANGE and both boats sail on without incident.

How would you decide?
1.
Dismiss the protest as BLUE had Proper Course rights
2.
Dismiss the protest because the correct procedure for protesting was not followed
3. DSQ BLUE because she cannot claim proper course
4. DSQ ORANGE for not sailing her proper course
5. DSQ ORANGE because she caused contact

Click2_6 


Rulesquiz2_4
Rules Quiz #2 Answer

2. Dismiss the protest because the correct procedure for protesting was not followed.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Many of you chose answer 1 and 3: DSQ BLUE (or dismiss protest) because she cannot claim proper course. Had the protest been a valid one, BLUE would have been disqualified (DSQ'd) as she had no rights to proper course since she established overlap to windward of ORANGE. 
As ORANGE was not bound by proper course, she could luff BLUE head to wind, so answer 4 is wrong.  Answer 5 is wrong because contact alone cannot cause a boat to be DSQ'd. The contact must result in damage or injury.

----- 超訳 -----
Rules Quiz #2 Question

BLUEは風下マークへの途中の風下コースでORANGEに追いつきつつあった。両艇はポートの追手だった。
BLUEはORANGEの風上の通過を開始し、ORANGEはBLUEに向かってラフを開始した。BLUEORANGEにプロパー・コースを帆走するよう声をかけた、ORANGEはさらにラフを続けた。 ORANGEのシュラウドがBLUEのスピネーカ-に接触した、損傷はなかった。ORANGEはただちに赤色旗を掲げ、BLUEに対し "Foul!"(ファール)と叫んだ。BLUEはそのあとORANGEから離れるようにラフし、両艇はインシデントもなく帆走を続けた。

どのような判決をするか?
1. 抗議を却下 
BLUEはプロパー・コースの権利があったので
2. 抗議を却下 
なぜなら抗議の正しい手順にしたがっていない
3. DSQ BLUE  なぜならその艇はプロパー・コースを要求できない
4. DSQ ORANGE  プロパー・コースを帆走しなかったため

5. DSQ ORANGE  なぜなら接触を起こした

Rules Quiz #2 Answer
2. 抗議を却下 なぜなら抗議の正しい手順にしたがっていない
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

多くは1 と 3 の答え選ぶ:DSQ BLUE(または抗議を却下)、なぜならBLUEはプロパー・コースを要求できないからである。もしも抗議が有効ならば、BLUEは失格(DSQ)となるだろう、なぜならBLUEはORANGEの風上にオーバーラップしたのでプロパー・コースを帆走する権利がなかったからである。 
ORANGEはプロパー・コースに縛られないので、BLUEを風位に立つまでラフさせることができた、それゆえ解答 4 は誤りである。解答 5 も誤りである、なぜなら接触だけでは艇をDSQにはできない。接触は損傷か障害を生じていなければならない。

| | コメント (0)

Animation Rules Quiz No.3

Rules Quiz #3 Question
BLUE and YELLOW are approach the start at the club dock for a normal D class (not fleet) start. BLUE is crossing YELLOW on port and needs room to tack or else she'll hit the dock. YELLOW is on starboard and a bit behind.
BLUE hails for "Room to Tack!" YELLOW hails "YOU TACK!", ducks a bit to avoid, and protest immediatley (red flag ASAP, and the word "PROTEST", right?). BLUE tacks safely and the race begins without further incident.

You're on the Protest Committe, how do you decide?
1. DSQ BLUE because she was on port or tacking and YELLOW was on starboard and had to alter course
2. DSQ BLUE for improper hail to tack
3. Dismiss the protest because there was no contact
4. Dismiss the protest because BLUE needed room and hailed properly
5. Dismiss the protest because YELLOW hailed "you tack", so therefore should give room

Click2_7


Rulesquiz3

Rules Quiz #3 Answer
1. DSQ BLUE because she was on port or tacking and YELLOW was on starboard and had to alter course.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Since BLUE is not on the same tack as the YELLOW, Rule 20, Room to Tack at an Obstruction, does not apply.  The conditions for which a boat may hail are listed in rule 20.1 (below).  If we throw out rule 20, then the situation becomes a simple port/starboard (Rule 10) or while tacking (Rule 13).


Answer 2 is almost correct, but the hail to tack was made properly even if it didn't apply.  When not to hail is addressed in Rule 20.3 (below), but since all of rule 20 does not apply, this rule also does not apply.


Answer 3 is not correct because contact is CERTAINLY not a requirement for a protest to be filed.  Contact should always be avoided even if you are the right-of-way boat.

Answer 4 is not correct because the hail from YELLOW is unnecessary, although it courteous and helpful in avoiding a bad situation.  YELLOW properly ducks to comply with Rule 14 (Avoiding Contact) and protests correctly.  A more appropriate hail might have been "Starboard!"

A common thread between this quiz and last quiz are that they address the ONLY TWO hails required by the rules:  "Protest" and "Room to tack".   While other hails can and should be used, they are never required as the rules are aimed to minimize the importance of hailing.  This is because hailed boat may not hear due to wind, distance, sails, etc.  Because hails are not reliable and not required it is imperative that boats keep a good lookout.  However, as this quiz demonstrates, hails are useful for avoiding collisions and conveying intentions.
------
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Rule 20.1 Hailing and Responding
When approaching an obstruction, a boat sailing close-hauled or above may hail for room to tack and avoid another boat on the same tack.

After a boat hails,
(a) she shall give the hailed boat time to respond;
(b) the hailed boat shall respond either by tacking as soon as possible, or by immediately replying ‘You tack’ and then giving the hailing boat room to tack and avoid her; and
(c) when the hailed boat responds, the hailing boat shall tack as soon as possible.

Rule 20.3 When Not to Hail

A boat shall not hail unless safety requires her to make a substantial course change to avoid the obstruction. Also, she shall not hail if the obstruction is a mark that the hailed boat is fetching.

----- 超訳 -----
Rules Quiz #3 Question

BLUE およびYELLOW はnormal D classのスタートのため埠頭のあるスタートに近づいていた。BLUEはポートでYELLOWと交差しつつあり、タックするためのルームが必要だった、さもなければ埠頭に衝突したであろう。YELLOWはスターボードで、少し後方にいた。
BLUEは "Room to Tack!" と声をかけ、YELLOWは"YOU TACK!"と声をかけ、接触を回避するため少しベアして避けた、そしてただちに抗議した (きるだけ早く赤色旗および"PROTEST"、権利?)。 BLUEは無事にタックし、さらなるインシデントはなくレースは始まった。

プロテスト委員ならば、どのような判決をするか?
1. DSQ BLUE  なぜならBLUEはポートまたはタッキング中であり、YELLOWはスターボードで、かつコースを変更しなければならなかったから
2. DSQ BLUE   タックするためのルームを求めて声をかけたのは不適切なため
3. 抗議は却下 なぜなら接触がなかったから
4. 抗議は却下 BLUEはルームは必要で適切に声をかけたから
5. 抗議は却下 YELLOWは"YOU TACK!"と声をかけた、それゆえルームを与えなければならなかったから

Rules Quiz #3 Answer
1. DSQ BLUE  なぜならBLUEはポートまたはタッキング中であり、YELLOWはスターボードで、かつコースを変更しなければならなかったから

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
BLUEはYELLOWと同一のタックではないので、規則 20, 障害物でタックするためのルーム,は適用しない。声をかけることができる艇の状況は、規則
20.1(下記)に掲載されている。規則 20を考慮しないならば、この場面は単なるポート/スターボード(規則10)またはタッキング中(規則 13)となる。

解答 2 はほぼ正解である, しかしタックするため声をかけたのは、たとえその声が当てはまらなかったとしても、適切だった。声をかけてはならない場合は規則20.3(下記)に述べられている、しかし規則20のすべてを適用しないので、この規則もまた適用しない。


解答 3 は不正解である、なぜなら接触は提出された抗議では"明らかに"要件になっていないからである。接触は、たとえ航路権艇であったとしても、常に回避しなければならない。

解答 4 は不正解である、なぜならYELLOW の声は、たとえ悪い場面を回避するために丁寧かつ役立つとは言え、必要ではない。 YELLOW は規則14(接触の回避)にしたがって適切にベアして避け、正しく抗議した。より適切な声は"スターボード!" だったかも知れない。


このクイズと最後のクイズとの間の議論の筋書きは、この規則で要求されている”2つのみ”の声 "Protest" and "Room to tack". のことを
述べている。他の声をかけることは可能であり、使っても構わないが、要求されるものではない、なぜなら規則は声をかける重要性を最小限にすることを目的としているからである。声をかけられた艇が風、距離、セール等のために聴こえないかも知れない理由からである。なぜなら声は信頼がおけるものではなく、要求されるものでもない、艇が周りをよく警戒することが肝要である。しかしながら、このクイズで説明しているように、声をかけることは衝突を回避したり意図を伝達するためには有効である。
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
障害物においてタックするためのルーム

規則 20.1 声をかけることと応じること
障害物に近づいている場合、クロースホールドまたはそれ以上風上に向かって帆走している艇は、タックするためのルームを求めて声をかけることで、同一タックの他艇を回避することができる。声をかけた後、

(a) 声をかけた艇は、声をかけられた艇が応じる時間を与えなければならない;
(b) 声をかけられた艇は、次のいずれかで応じなければならない。
  
・できるだけ早くタックする。
  ・直ちに「ユー・タック(タックせよ)」と答え、声をかけた艇にタックするためのルームを与えて、その艇を回避する。

(c) 声をかけられた艇が応じた場合、声をかけた艇はできるだけ早くタックしなければならない。

規則 20.3 声を掛けてはならない場合

艇は、安全上、障害物を回避するためにコースを大幅に変更する必要があるときでなければ、声をかけてはならない。また、その障害物が、声をかけられた艇がフェッチングしているマークである場合には、声をかけてはならない。

| | コメント (0)

Animation Rules Quiz No.4

Rules Quiz #4 Question
BLUE
and YELLOW are approaching an inflatable windward mark on opposite tacks to round to port. BLUE is slightly above her layline and YELLOW tacks inside the zone. After YELLOW finishes the tack and is powering up, BLUE ducks inside her. YELLOW hails "no room!" and bears down towards the mark. BLUE bears away to avoid contact and hits the mark. Both boats protest properly, round the mark, and sail on.

How do you decide (despite appearances, only 1 answer applies):

1. DSQ YELLOW for not giving room
2. DSQ BLUE for going inside YELLOW with no room
3. DSQ BLUE for touching the mark without spinning
4. DSQ BLUE for answers 2 and 3
5. DSQ BLUE for her PHRF Rating :-D

Click2_8

Rulesquiz4_2 
Rules Quiz #4 Answer

1. DSQ YELLOW for not giving room
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This quiz is almost entirely explained by Rule 18.3 Tacking When Approaching a Mark.

Rule 18.3 Tacking When Approaching a Mark
If two boats were approaching a mark on opposite tacks and one of them changes tack, and as a result is subject to rule 13 in the zone when the other is fetching the mark, rule 18.2 does not thereafter apply.  The boat that changed tack

(a) shall not cause the other boat to sail above close-hauled to avoid her or prevent the other boat from passing the mark on the required side, and
(b) shall give mark-room if the other boat becomes overlapped inside her.

Since BLUE became overlapped inside of YELLOW (and gave YELLOW the chance to give room), she is entitled to room under part (b) of this rule.
The fact that BLUE hits the mark is exonerated under rule 64.1(c) as she was compelled to hit the mark by avoiding YELLOW.

R
ule 64.1(c)
When as a consequence of breaking a rule a boat has compelled another boat to break a rule, rule 64.1(a) does not apply to the other boat and she shall be exonerated.


----- 超訳 -----
Rules Quiz #4 Question

BLUE と
YELLOW は、反対のタックで、ポート・タックに見て回航する膨張性の風上マークに接近しつつあった。BLUE はレイラインよりやや上であり、YELLOW はゾーン内でタックした。YELLOW はタックを完了し、速く進んでいた後に、BLUE はYELLOWの内側にベアして避けた。YELLOW は"no room!" と声をかけ、マークに向かってベアダウンした。BLUE は接触を回避するためベア・ウエイし、マークと接触した。両艇は正しく抗議し、マークを回航し、帆走を続けた。

どのように判決をするか(状況にかかわらず、1解答のみ適用):

1. DSQ  YELLOW ルームを与えなかったため
2. DSQ  BLUE ルームがないのにYELLOW の内側に入ったため
3. DSQ  BLUE マークに接触したのに回転はしなかったため
4. DSQ  BLUE 解答 2 および 3
5. DSQ  BLUE PHRF レーティングをマイナス

Rules Quiz #4 Answer
1. DSQ  YELLOW ルームを与えなかったため
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

このクイズはほとんど規則18.3, マークに近づく場合のタッキングで説明されている。


規則 18.3 マークに近づく場合のタッキング

反対タックの2艇がマークに近づいており、そのうちの1艇はマークをフェッチングしており、もう一方の艇はタックを変更し、結果的にゾーン内で規則13に従わなければならない場合には、それ以降規則18.2は適用しない。タックを変更した艇は、
(a) 相手艇に自艇を回避するためクロースホールドより風上を帆走させたり、または相手艇が定められた側でマークを通過するのを妨げたりしてはならない。

(b) 相手艇が自艇の内側にオーバーラップした場合には、マークルームを与えなければならない。

BLUE はYELLOWの内側にオーバーラップした、(またYELLOW にルームを与える機会を与えた)ので、
この規則の(b)部に基づいてルームを得る資格がある。
BLUE がマークに接触した事実は、規則 64.1(c) に基づいて免罪される、なぜならBLUEはYELLOWを回避することによってマークとの接触を強制されたからである。

規則
64.1(c)
ある艇が規則に違反した結果、他艇が規則に違反せざるを得なくなった場合、他艇は規則64.1 (a) を適用されず、免罪されなければならない。

| | コメント (0)

2011年1月16日 (日)

Animation Rules Quiz No.7

Rules Quiz #7 Question
BLUE and YELLOW are approaching the Windward mark to round to port and then continue on to the Leeward mark (indicated by the arrow). YELLOW needs to put 1 boat between her and BLUE to win the series. So YELLOW tacks outside the zone onto starboard just below BLUE. BLUE gives her mark room, as she should, but instead of heading towards  the Leeward mark, YELLOW continues sailing towards the Kobe Airport Island! BLUE protests.

Who's right/wrong?

1. Because BLUE owes her mark room, YELLOW is obligated to round the mark in a seamanlike manner
2. Because YELLOW completed her tack outside of the zone, she is entitled to take BLUE past the mark
3. Because YELLOW tacked into the overlap, she is entitled to take BLUE past the mark
4. YELLOW is using "team racing" tactics which is prohibited by Rule 2 (Fair Sailing), she should be DSQ'd
5. YELLOW is not sailing her proper course and should be DSQ'd.

Click2_3
Rulesquiz7_gif_half
                                           Blue is hailing "Where the #%*&$ are you going?"

Rules Quiz #7 Answer

3. Because YELLOW tacked into the overlap, she is entitled to take BLUE past the mark
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This quiz is more about proper course than it is about rounding the mark.

Rule 17 ON THE SAME TACK; PROPER COURSE
If a boat clear astern becomes overlapped within two of her hull lengths to leeward of a boat on the same tack, she shall not sail above her proper course while they remain on the same tack and overlapped within that distance, unless in doing so she promptly sails astern of the other boat. This rule does not apply if the overlap begins while the windward boat is required by rule 13 to keep clear.


Tacking (or gybing) into an overlap is a key distinction from overlapping from clear astern. If boats are on opposite tacks or gybes, and the leeward one tacks/gybes (creating the overlap) she did not establish that overlap from clear astern while on the same tack. Since YELLOW tacked into the overlap, she is not bound by proper course restrictions.
Had YELLOW tacked behind BLUE and somehow became overlapped inside of her, YELLOW would be restricted by proper course (and thus DSQ'd in this scenario).


The first answer is incorrect because YELLOW is the right of way boat, she is not obligated to a seamanlike (or tactical) rounding....she is not required to round at all!

The second answer is incorrect because tacking inside or outside the zone has no effect on achieving right of way. If you tack in the zone, you cannot cause a windward boat to go above close hauled. YELLOW never causes BLUE to go above close hauled.

The fourth answer is incorrect because she can improve her standings in the series by taking BLUE past the mark. If this were an independent race, YELLOW could possibly have to defend her actions if she let other boats pass to leeward of her because she would hurting her standings.


The fifth answer is incorrect because YELLOW is not bound by proper course (Rule 17).

----- 超訳 -----
Rules Quiz #7 Question

BLUEとYELLOW はポートに見て回航する風上マークに接近しつつあった、その後風下マークに続けて帆走する(矢印で示す)。YELLOWはシリーズに勝つため自艇とBLUEとの間に1艇を入れる必要があった。そこで YELLOWはゾーンの外で、ちょうどBLUEの風下にスターボードにタックした。BLUEはYELLOWに、そうすべきでだったので、マークルームを与えた、しかしYELLOWは、風下マークへ向かわないで、神戸空港島! に向って帆走を続けた。BLUEは抗議した。

どちらが正しく/悪いのか?

1. BLUEはYELLOWにマークルームを与えたので、YELLOWはマークをシーマンライクな方法で回航する義務がある。
2. YELLOWはゾーンの外でタックを完了したので、BLUEをマークを通り過ぎ連れていく資格がある。
3. YELLOWはタックしオーバーラップとなったので、BLUEをマークを通り過ぎ連れていく資格がある。
4. YELLOWは"team racing" 戦術を使っており、これは規則2(Fair Sailing)で禁止されているので、DSQとなる。

5. YELLOWはプロパー・コースを帆走していない、DSQとなる。

Rules Quiz #7 Answer
3. YELLOWはタックしオーバーラップしたので、BLUEをマークを通り過ぎ連れていく資格がある。
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

このクイズはマーク回航に関することよりむしろ、プロパー・コースに関するものである。


規則17 同一タックでのプロパー・コース
クリア・アスターン艇が、同一タックの相手艇の風下に、自艇の2艇身以内にオーバーラップした場合には、両艇が同一タックで2艇身以内の間隔でオーバーラップが続いている間、その風下艇はプロパー・コースより風上を帆走してはならない。ただし、その風下艇がプロパー・コースより風上を帆走しても、直ちに相手艇の後方となる場合は除く。この規則は、風上艇が規則13により避けている必要がある間にオーバーラップした場合には、適用しない。

タッキング(またはジャイビング)してオーバーラップとなることは、クリア・アスターンからオーバーラップすることと大きな違いがある。もし艇が反対のタックまたはジャイブで、風下の艇が(オーバーラップをするため)タック/ジャイブした場合、その艇は同一のタックの間にクリア・アスターンからオーバーラップを成立したのではない。YELLOWはタックしオーバーラップとなったので、プロパー・コースの制限に縛られない。
もしYELLOWがBLUE の後方でタックし、ともかくもBLUEの内側にオーバーラップしたなら、YELLOWはプロパー・コースに制限されるであろう (そしてこのシナリオではDSQとなる)。


1番の解答は誤りである、なぜならYELLOWは航路権艇であり、シーマンライクな(もしくは戦術的)回航をする義務はなく.... 回航するために何も要求されない!


2番の解答は誤りである、なぜならゾーンの内側とか外側でのタッキングは航路権の成立には影響を及ぼさない。もしゾーン内でタックしたなら、風上艇をクロースホールドより風上に帆走させることはできない。YELLOWはBLUEをクロースホールドより風上に帆走させてはいない。

4番の解答は誤りである、なぜならYELLOWは、BLUE をマークを通り過ぎ連れていくことによってシリーズの順位を上げることができる。もしこれが個人戦のレースであったら、 YELLOWは自艇の行動を守らなければならなかったであろう、もし他の艇を自艇の風下で通過させたならば、順位に悪影響を及ぼしたからである。

5番の解答は誤りである、なぜならYELLOWはプロパー・コースの義務はないからである(規則17)。

| | コメント (0)

Animation Rules Quiz No.8

Rules Quiz #8
This rules quiz comes in three parts. Since the subsequent questions give away the previous question's answer, I will put the questions on different pages.  Here's the situation:
Two boats are converging on the finish line on a Wednesday-nighter.  YELLOW is finishing, and BLUE still has another leg to go.  YELLOW hails for mark room at the finish pin and BLUE hails back "starboard."  BLUE has to luff to avoid YELLOW and protests.  Neither boat spins.

Click2_9

Rulesquiz8_gif_15 
Rules Quiz #8 Question 1
How should the protest committee rule?
1. DSQ only BLUE
2. DSQ only YELLOW
3. DSQ both boats
4. DSQ neither boat

Rules Quiz #8 Question 2
If the line was open, how should the protest committee rule?
1. DSQ YELLOW because mark room doesn't apply here and she was on port
2. DSQ YELLOW because mark room doesn't apply here and BLUE was the leeward boat
3. DSQ BLUE because she owed mark room to YELLOW because YELLOW got to the zone first
4. DSQ BLUE because she owed mark room to YELLOW because YELLOW was the inside boat

Rules Quiz #8 Question 3
Mark room doesn't apply in this situation. Why doesn't mark room apply?
1. Because the boats are in different classes
2. Because mark room does not apply at the finish line
3. Because the finish line was an obstruction to BLUE
4. Because the boats were not required to round on the same side

Rulesquiz8

Rules Quiz #8 Answer 1

2. DSQ only YELLOW

Rules Quiz #8 Answer 2
1. DSQ YELLOW because mark room doesn't apply here and she was on port

Rules Quiz #8 Answer 3
4. Because the boats were not required to round on the same side
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
LESSON #1: stay out of the finishing area unless finishing!!! Not only is this rule in place for safety reasons, but it also makes it hard for Race Committee to see exactly when boats cross the line if another boat obstructs their view. If you're dropping people off at the dock after the race please be mindful of this.


BLUE crosses through a closed start/finish line, so is clearly DSQ'd.  However that is the only rule she breaks here, and its somewhat unrelated to the protest at hand.

So what about YELLOW? She has no right to call for mark room because Rule 18.1 says:

Rule 18.1
Rule 18 applies between boats when they are required to leave a mark on the same side and at least one of them is in the zone.


BLUE is required to go around the opposite side of the mark than boats who are finishing, so Rule 18 (Mark Rooms) turns off here. Yes the finish line is an obstruction to BLUE, but that has no relevance to this case. The fact that boats are in different classes (not "fleets") is also irrelevant.  Lastly, when mark room applies between boats it applies to all marks including finishing marks.

Since mark room doesn't apply here, BLUE has right of way even though she isn't supposed to cross the finish line.  She is on starboard and YELLOW is on port -- the fact that BLUE shouldn't round the mark on that side does not negate her rights.  Since boats are on opposite tacks and mark room is not in effect, windward/leeward (Rule 11) does not come into play.

----- 超訳 -----
Rules Quiz #8

このルールクイズは3部構成である。 場面は次のとおり。2艇がWednesday-nighter レースでフィニッシュ・ライン上で交差していた。YELLOWはフィニッシュ中であり、BLUEはまだ他のレグがあった。YELLOWはフィニッシュのピンでマークルームの声をかけ、BLUEは"starboard."と返答した。BLUEはYELLOWを回避するためラフしなければならなず、抗議した。両艇とも回転しなかった。

Rules Quiz #8 Question 1
プロテスト委員会はどのような判決をするか?
1. DSQ  BLUEのみ
2. DSQ  YELLOWのみ
3. DSQ  両艇
4. DSQ どちらもDSQではない

Rules Quiz #8 Question 2
ラインがオープンの場合、プロテスト委員会はどのような判決をするか?
1. DSQ  YELLOW  なぜならマークルームはここでは適用しない、YELLOWはポートだった
2. DSQ  YELLOW  なぜならここではマークルームは適用しない、BLUEは風下艇だった
3. DSQ  BLUE  なぜならYELLOWが最初にゾーンに到達したので、BLUEはYELLOWにマークルームを与える義務があった
4. DSQ  BLUE なぜならYELLOWが内側艇だったので、BLUEはYELLOWにマークルームを与える義務があった

Rules Quiz #8 Question 3
マークルームはこの場面では適用しない。なぜマークルームを適用しないのか?
1. なぜなら両艇は異なるクラスである
2. なぜならマークルームはフィニッシュ・ラインでは適用しない
3. なぜならフィニッシュ・ラインはBLUEにとって障害物である
4. なぜなら両艇は同一の側を回航するよう要求されていない

Rules Quiz #8 Answer 1
2. DSQ  YELLOWのみ

Rules Quiz #8 Answer 2

1. DSQ  YELLOW なぜならマークルームはここでは適用しない、YELLOWはポートだった

Rules Quiz #8 Answer 3

4. なぜなら両艇は同一の側を回航するよう要求されていない

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
LESSON #1:  フィニッシュではない時はフィニッシュ・エリアから離れること!!! このルールは安全を要する場所においてのみでなく、艇がラインを横切る時に、もし他の艇がレース委員会の視野をさえぎるならば、レース委員会が正確に見るのを困難にしてしまう。もし君が見落としたらレース後にドックで、どうかこのことに心配りをするように。


BLUEは閉鎖されたスタート/フィニッシュ・ラインを通って横切っている、それゆえ明らかにDSQでる。しかしながらBLUEがここで規則違反したのは1つの規則だけで、当座の抗議とはあまり関係ない。

それではYELLOWについてはどうか? YELLOWはマークルームを要求する権利はない、なぜなら規則 18.1はこう述べている:


規則 18.1
規則18は、艇の同一の側で通過することが求められているマークで、少なくともそのうちの1艇がゾーンに入っている場合に適用する。


BLUEは、艇がフィニッシュしつつあるマークの反対側を回って帆走するよう要求されている、それゆえ規則18 (マークルーム) はここでは停止する。たしかに フィニッシュ・ラインは BLUEにとって障害物である、しかしこのケースでは関係ない。艇が異なるクラス( "フリート"ではない)という事実もまた関係ない。最後に、マークルームを艇間に適用する場合は、フィニッシュ・マークを含むすべてのマークに適用する。

マークルームはここでは適用しないので、BLUEはたとえフィニッシュ・ラインを横切ると仮定しないとしても航路権がある。BLUEはスターボードであり、YELLOWはポートである -- BLUEがある側でマークを回航すべきでないという事実は、BLUE艇の権利を無効にするものではない。両艇は反対のタックであり、マークルームは有効でないので、風上/風下(規則11) も作用しない。

| | コメント (0)